Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The only thing that I didn't like was the front door locks at 10pm and is only accessable by your room key or the intercom. The intercom would be ok if someone actually answered it instead of a staff member who clearly doesn't work the desk talking to you through the glass door when you're trying to check-in. Other than that the rooms were very clean and quiet and the breakfast was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Perfect for Beach Visit

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Cookies, location (20 minutes from the beach and downtown Wilmington), pleasant staff, etc.
Location: Great for our visit to Wrightsville Beach, tour of Wilmington Waterfront, and drive-through of UNC Wilmington.
From the warm cookies when we walked in to the great breakfasts to the helpful staff to the clean rooms, this hotel was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Putney, KY

Good value, excellent staff

Posted Jul 29, 2015
While the room would not be considered upscale by any means, it was clean and adequate. The hot breakfast was also good for a hotel, and saved us the expense of eating out every morning. There were also plenty of restaurants nearby once you found them. The most important plus was the staff. They were very kind, and dealt with problems quickly. Franchesca (hope I spelled it correctly) at the front desk was a gem. We had car trouble, and she even tried to render assistance there where she could. I would definitely recommend you check it out. Also while it was not right on the beach, it was convenient to Wrightsville and Carolina Beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Nice clean hotel, good breakfast. Mid point between old town and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Jul 22, 2015
This was a great hotel to spend the weekend in. It's very close and convenient to a lot of areas in Wilmington including the beaches and downtown area. Please keep in mind these locations are still a driving distance away from the hotel, but still close. Hotel staff was courteous and it was quiet. The only random thing that happened was a car accident down the road caused a blackout at the hotel Saturday night - my friends and I were coming back from the bar and the hotel was completely dark. They had staff in the reception area waiting for any guests that were coming back and they escorted us by flashlight back to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pretty decent place could use some updating but overall not bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Have statyed at this hotel in the past.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: It is kept clean.
Location: There are many beaches to go to. Not far from downtown Wilmington. Take a cruise on the Cape Fear River.
I have stayed at this hotel in the past. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is a different variety of food everyday. The breakfast area is kept very clean. Even thougth they don't have early check in, they were able to get me a room before check-in time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mantova-Italy

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Very beautifiul hotel, all the hotel amenities listed in the hotel website were working, except safe deposit box not available neither in the room nor at the reception. Anyway our opinion about the hotel is highly positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 11, 2015
We only stayed one night but would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
We were happy with choosing this hotel. Clean Room and comfy beds. Breakfast very good. Would choose it again.