Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chad from Efland, NC

Azalea Festival 2014

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast included alot of variety and with great flavor. Rooms were comfortable and cleaning service never once "accidentally" bothered you no matter
Cons: Found no issues at all with our stay!!
Location: Location of hotel; easy entering and departing hotel, within a 10 minute drive from anywhere and all shopping needs are within the same block. Excell
Staff is execellent, any questions or requests were answered and met immediately. Breakfast in mornings are usually bland and simple, the food that was prepared here was far better than most places I have been.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The location and how friendly and helpful the staff was.
Cons: If there's a way to get rid of the lingering smoke smell, that would help
Location: We loved the beach and the parks nearby. We didn't get to see as much of downtown as we wanted to because of the Festival, but next time perhaps...
We came to NC for a weekend getaway and chose this hotel because of it's proximity to Interstate 40, the beach, and downtown. It was perfect. We didn't realize we'd be here the week of the Azalea festival, which meant a total zoo in downtown and the hotel was booked full. But we'd never know it. Our rooms were tended to on time and thoroughly, breakfast was satisfying, and the noise level was minimal. There was a lingering smell of smoke, although no one thing in the room actually smelled smoky. Might just be permanently imbedded in the walls from days when smoking was permitted. It wasn't bad, just noticeable when we first walked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jen from va

Great hotel with a friendly staff!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. Free parking, free wifi and free breakfast everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from New Jersey

Well Worth It

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: All mentioned aboveis what I liked.
Cons: Nothing I can think of can be improved.
Location: Adjacent to Costco and IHOP with Market St. leading to waterfront and easy access to Wrightsville Beach. Anything you want is nearby.
I've always felt Best Westerns can be a hit or a miss. This one is definately a hit! Great location, best access to US 40 and being on Market St. great access to anywhere! Nice size refrigerator along with microwave was nice to have. An excellent breakfast and warm cookie in afternoon were nice touches. It was a very comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Long Island, NY

Good location

Posted Jan 29, 2014
The hotel is very nice and well cared for. Beds are very comfortable and the staff are very nice and accommodating . For our purposes, the location was great, also well priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cormie from IRL

Short and sweet

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Good location. Very clean.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Used hotel as a convenient location for the nearby university. Didn't have time on this occasion to review much of the surrounding area.
Standard of hotel was in keeping for what I would expect from a well run Best Western Hote,l with the added bonus of a good room rate. No complaints regarding my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas Lesemann from Adams Run SC

Much better. Than expected

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was taken back at how nice it was in every aspect
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fine with me.........

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from Florida

Nice clean hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Clean facility and room with nice friendly staff. Perfect for an overnight stay