Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

5 miles from the beach

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel is about 5 miles from the beach and close to area restaurants.
Cons: The breakfast area needs to be kept at a more comfortable temperature and more space provided.
Location: There are a variety of restaurants and places to shop within a short distance. The beach is about 5 miles away.
The hotel was clean and in good condition, however, we could hear people walking from the floor above us late at night and early morning. There was a nice variety for breakfast but the area was hot and crowded, including families with young children roaming, so we were unable to actually have breakfast. We were only able to get coffee, juice and danish and take it to our room (I was afraid someone was going to spill coffee or something on them!). It was just too crowded and hot to wait. We only stayed two nights and it was doable, but I would choose somewhere else for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to the beach

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Staff is excellent, always very friendly and is about 10 to 15 minutes to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinehurst, NC

Overall Quality of Stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing was wrong, which is nice when you don't know what to expect.
Cons: Nice place.
Location: Things were close and very close to restaurants and shopping. Beach was a little ways away .
The finest Best Western I have ever stayed. Everything was first class and close to everthing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJ from Fayetteville, NC

Great Stay for a Great Price!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: friendliness of staff and cleanliness of facilities.
Cons: nothing at this time.
Location: There was a zoo, amusement park, boat cruises, beach approx 7 miles from hotel, restaurants for every taste, and shopping centers galore!
The staff was very friendly upon checking in and checking out. We were given a map of the area for local attractions.This was our first time staying at a Best Western Hotel and it was a wonderful experience! Everything was very clean and organized. The pool was clean and well kept. It was conveniently located to restaurants and shopping centers. I would definitely recommend to friends and go back to this hotel when I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really awesome room, cool staff

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Location was great for food/activities, awesome friendly staff. Cool indoor pool, nice but small little gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by b.Alford from camp lejeune nc

It was too quick!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
My husband and I along with an other couple came here to the best western. We were having much needed adult time and st.Patty's day fun. We rented 2 of the king rooms with jetted tubs!! Much needed relaxing time. It wasn't too far from down town. Great location. The pool was a bit crowded with a kids b-day party. But the hotel was great. Very clean. ( we checked) mattress and all. The jetted tubs were great. The bed was a bit firm but good as well. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was really good. Bacon eggs sausage toast bagels yogurt cereal juices muffins etc. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from North Carolina

Easy access to downtown Charleston

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Hotel was clean, comfortable and convenient to shopping, restaurants and the bridge to downtown Charleston. Breakfast included a nice variety of hot and cold items and was well-stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynx from Minneapolis

Awesome staff.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Ease of access. Closeness to friends we were visiting.
Absolutely awesome staff. Always willing to go the extra mile for any of our requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beverly from Moncks Corner

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zachary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014