Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We were moved 3 times in 1hr first cockroch, 2nd room hair all over the beds sheets, the3 room cable could not work, 4 room the john overflow. Never again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winston Salem, NC

Elegant, clean, hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness, comfort, location
Cons: None
Location: Restaurants, the beach, and downtown is only a few miles away.
I was greeted by a very friendly staff, they were very helpful and polite. The entire hotel was spotless including the pool and hot tub which were so relaxing. Our room was elegant and comfortable. This was an amazing deal, I've never stayed at such a nice hotel for so cheap. It's in a great spot with a lot of restaurants and is not far from the beach or from downtown Wilmington. I will stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisafrom Raleigh, NC

A night in Monkey Junction

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was convenient to both Carolina/Kure Beach as well as into Wilmington. Was greeted by a very nice front desk clerk that made check in quite easy. Was glad to see that my room was on the back side of the hotel as it was on very busy Carolina Beach Rd, didn't hear any vehicle noise. I was a bit anxious when we pulled in and saw the Fire Station next door, however, we didn't hear anything from there either. The only complaint that I have is that it seemed the walls were paper thin. I was woken up several times during the night by people talking in the hallway as well as guest letting their door slam which also shook our room. After I was woken up at 6am I had pretty much had enough since that had been happening all night. Breakfast was good with a great selection of breakfast items.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kimfrom Holly Springs, NC

Bad customer service

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, comfortable bed, very clean and good breakfast. Customer service was terrible. Pounding sounds woke us up at 8:45am. I called the front desk, they didn't know why this was happening. Said they would find out, we went down for breakfast since we were up. Stopped at front desk, manager was gone. Jessika at front desk was rude and unapologetic about waking us up so early. When manager returned an hour later, he also was unapologetic about the incident. He said it was an emergency with a leak in another room. I feel that a phone call to the neighboring rooms would have be nicer than the loud pounding of tiles being removed for a leak. But most of all be apologetic for the disruption of peace in the hotel. Good customer service can make you feel great about a trip even when something goes wrong, this is the trick. Being sorry and being sympathetic to a guest is crucial to being a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom upstate NY

Short vacation

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Clean; pool area very nice; overall appearances were pleasing.
Cons: Usable amenities!
Location: Good location; convenient to most attractions we were interested in seeing.
All was pleasant; however, I was deeply disappointed that the pool/hot tub area was closed for an entire day and that the fitness room was unusable for the length of our stay. We inquired as to why and were told it was an electrical problem awaiting parts - a story I found somewhat hard to believe, but that was what we were given.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fredfrom Greensboro

Fred's Stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room and hallways were clean and fresh. Great workout room and good breakfast. The property is in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bonniefrom Long Beach

Great and a little not so great!

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visiting area with the hubby to see kids and grandkids. Hotel was sparkling clean. Room and pool very well appointed. I was disappointed that internet was on and off as I was trying to job hunt. Hubby wanted fitness room, but the machines didn't work. Management seemed to feel that was acceptable as the parts had been ordered.