Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Hartford, CT

Great Location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location to the beach.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach is steps away from the hotel. Lots of restaurants just down the road and on the intercoastal waterway.
Blockade Runner is in a great location to the beach and restaurants. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The room was nice and comfortable. The breakfast was great and was included with the room. I would recommend this to anyone traveling to that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful in every way!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Beautiful grounds!
Never have stayed there before but will certainly again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Olivia from Charlotte, NC

Unexpected surprise!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel exceeded our expectations. The cleanliness, the staff, the price rates, the breakfast, and the proximity to the beach was great.
Location: We love the location but did not have time to check out things to do but will next time.
We loved the hotel. The location was ideal, check-in process was very simple, and we really enjoyed our one-night stay. We plan to return for a longer stay in the fall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crusty from St. Louis, MO

Nice hotel for girls' trip

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Location: Downtown Wilmington has nice shops and restaurants.
This was a nice hotel on the beach. Overall, the staff was attentive and helpful. This is a relaxing beach area with a nice beach front. The included breakfast buffet is good (eggs, pancakes, french toast, biscuits/gravy, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, homemade granola, pastries, etc). The oceanview room has a sliding door, but we wished it had included a balcony also. The hotel provides free valet service which is nice. Being on the ocean, the tap water does taste like the ocean, so consider bringing your own water if this bothers you. The outdoor pool is not heated, so it is chilly in the off-season. Only other amenities that would have been nice: postage stamps sold by the front desk and a fire pit on the lawn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Casey from Durham NC

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and comfort.
Cons: Faster response by room service staff in removing used trays.
Location: We just wanted the beach, so location was wonderful. Many activities were listed in guest information book.
Very welcoming staff, clean & comfortable room, excellent beach access. Super complimentary breakfast in hotel dining room. Tripped over room service items left outside our door (not our items).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M. from Raleigh, NC

Great Place at the Beach

Posted Apr 2, 2014
The lobby has a little urban flair to it - the rooms are nice size and tile floors which are great for the sandy beach and cool sleep. Big windows facing the ocean with sliding doors are nice. The breakfast was fantastic - way, way above the usual hotel fare. It was too cold to swim but the outdoor chairs look nice and the outdoor bar looks like that would be fun too. Great deal for the price. We will go back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a wonderful hotel.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The spa, relaxed feel, the openness of the lobby, friendly staff.
The staff was so freindly and informative. The rooms were clean and inviting. Easy excess to the beach and the breakfast was wonderful. After working all day it was a great retreat for the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by m. from north carolina

first class...We will be back again.

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Close to home yet felt like a vacation in a different world!
Cons: can't think of a thing
Location: loved being able to walk right out onto the beach... and having breakfast right down stairs each morning
Great service and very nice staff! Good food too. We loved being right on the ocean front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best on island

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Great staff very friendly. They went out of their way to make our trip enjoyable. Errol be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014