Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NASTY NASTY NASTY :( !!!!!!!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: TEAR THE PLACE DOWN AND START OVER
Location: RIGHT OFF NORTH BOUND ROUTE 13 NEW CASTLE DE CLOSE TO FARMERS MARKET
ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE. STAFF COULD BARELY BE BOTHERED BY MY CHECK-IN. HAD TO PUT CASH DEPOSIT DOWN FOR A CIGARETTE BURNED TV REMOTE....DOOR DIDN'T LOCK...A/C DIDN'T WORK...TOILET SEAT ABOUT TO FALL OFF....SHOWER FIXTURES CORRODED...PEOPLE HANGIN OUT IN THE PARKIN LOT....STAY AWAY !!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by JD from MA

reservation was lost

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I got to the motel and instantly knew I should've paid more for another one. Typical run down exterior doored dump. Luckily for me they didn't have my reservation from Hotels.com. Feeling relieved I hightailed it out of there for the Ramada a few miles away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Full report

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room wasn't too bad for one night. We were a little concerned though when we pulled in. The hotel looked like a complete dive when you drove into the place. There were signs up regarding rent payments in the office. I had to put a deposit down for my TV remote and key. There wasn't a clock in the room for fear it would be stolen. The toilet rocked like you were on a boat. We put something underneath it to stop the rocking. I had no idea when I booked the place that it would be this "budget". It was WAY overpriced for what you got. The ladies in the office had no idea where things were that we asked them and there were no maps of the nearby routes or anything. They really couldn't help us find anything. The good things were we got an end room so it was quieter. It was farthest from the road so less noise. It was quiet inside. The TV worked fine and had cable. I could park in front of my room. The room didn't smell and the bed didn't sink in the middle so not bad to sleep on. We asked for one more pillows but were denied because "they didn't have anymore". Needless to say the room next door wasn't rented that night we stayed so no reason we couldn't have used those pillows. No shortage of hot water. Air conditioner worked fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Muffler from Canada

Rest place before Dover International Speedway

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a good room for guys out touring through the US on motorcycles. Had worse, had better...the sheets were clean, the water was warm and the beer was close!
2 out of 5
by Olu from CT

below Expectation

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: its location in New Castle
Cons: Customer Service, the poorest I've seen in Years
Location: Good location in New castle
The services and conditions are not exactly what it says on the online. No iron in their king's room and the staff couldn't get one for me.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by rosa from pa

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
not to bad, the bathroom need to up day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by KJL from Virginia

Stay away

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The pictures have to be at least 15 years old. Te lobby was a shamble. The ice machine did not work, the management said it was out of ice. It did not work at night nor during day. Yes we stayed, the bed linens were clean. This motel was the most run down facility I have seen in a long time. Burns on the tub from cigarettes. This was a non smoking room. Large stains on carpet. The reservation was wrong for the bed accommodations. Rooms without fridge or microwaves. Insect traps under sink in one room, we requested another room. Again "stay away"
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2012 on Hotels.com