Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom shinnston WV

nice hotel for the price

Posted Dec 2, 2014
the hotel was clean with the amenities that were stated. Staff was pleasant. Complimentary breakfast was better than most. It was what we needed at the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Hotel is located in a good location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable, it was pet friendly & all the animals were on one floor & one end.
Cons: They were updating the facility, which was great. Breakfast could have been a few different items.
Location: Bowling was within walking, shopping centers.etc. we had an adjenda for a family get together
Upon arriving on Wednesday, check went well, all our information was in the system along with the correct pricing from booking on line. We had our granddog with us & even though it didn't transfer from booking on line the on duty attendant was able to switch one room to accomodate our dog. Wth all the space on the property, wish there was a pool, but the price was right
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to UNCW and the beach.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
The hotel was nice for the price. Close to the college as well as the beach. There are also lots of restaurants nearby. The beds were said to be queen size, but they were more like full size. The cable TV wasn't a clear picture, very fuzzy. The continental breakfast was really good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Breakfast and beds were good.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: King Suite room was spacious, breakfast was good, front desk people were nice, location was good.
Cons: Hotel needs to be remodeled pretty bad. Paint and wallpaper looks bad. Bathroom could have been cleaner.
Location: Location is good. There are restaurants and shopping very close by.
We were happy of the hotel location. However, the paint and wall paper needs to be fixed pretty bad. In fact when we walked down the hall toward our room we were thinking of going back to the front desk and ask for our money back and go somewhere else. They did change our room to a King Suite. The room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable. However, the bathroom could have been a little cleaner. I don't like to see hair any where and there were some stains on the bathroom wall (not sure what it was). I would have liked to get some disinfectant and cleaned the bathroom really good. The breakfast was good and the people at the front desk were very nice. They just need to do some remodeling pretty bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

A lot to improve Comfort Inn

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: read above comments.
Location: close to restaurants
1. terrible smell (odor) through out the room 2. very gloomy lighting, somber, sad. 3. grey (instead of white) bath towels: very poor. 4. mediocre breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfy place to stay the night

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, close to the beach. The bed was comfortable and the room was nice and clean. The bathroom door would not close all the way though. The breakfast in the morning was not that great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Corie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kelley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything.
Location: Close to the University
Completely disappointing. It was hard to tell if the hotel was in the process of being renovated, had been partially renovated or was simply falling apart. The carpeting in the halls smelled awful. The paint on the doors to the rooms was peeling off. There were ants in the bathroom and we were on the second floor! Even my kids commented on how disgusting the hotel was and were, in fact, afraid to eat the breakfast. Luckily there were no bedbugs!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

The hotel was dirty the hallway was not clean

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: The WHOLE HOTEL.
Location: Had access to good locations.
My experience was terrible. The hallways smell of cigrettes and the carpet was not clean. The hotel needed to be remodel. It was out dated and the sheets on the bed had stains on them.