Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay Here

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Stay here, we did. We really liked how the staff treated us and our pet. The beds were excellent and the rooms and carpet very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ashebor, NC

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Front desk staff was very helpful at check in, printed out directions and even called to make sure our room was comfortable and to our liking
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

What a dump!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Well, the first room they have me still had a messy bed and empty champagne bottle from the previous visitors. The second one had hair on the bathroom wall and I watched dirt swirl around the bottom when I turned on the water. The carpet had a big bare spot. The lock on the door was falling out. The curved shower curtain rod was coming unscrewed, so it tilted down and made the curtain fall to the middle and left water all over the floor. I would never stay in this dirty, shabby place again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MICHAELfrom Richmond

OK stay.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice & convenient for me, except no ground floor rooms, but an elevator. No minimal breakfast, just coffee. Otherwise would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom shinnston WV

nice hotel for the price

Posted Dec 2, 2014
the hotel was clean with the amenities that were stated. Staff was pleasant. Complimentary breakfast was better than most. It was what we needed at the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'd stay here again. They where remodeling a little bite over all a nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Hotel is located in a good location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable, it was pet friendly & all the animals were on one floor & one end.
Cons: They were updating the facility, which was great. Breakfast could have been a few different items.
Location: Bowling was within walking, shopping centers.etc. we had an adjenda for a family get together
Upon arriving on Wednesday, check went well, all our information was in the system along with the correct pricing from booking on line. We had our granddog with us & even though it didn't transfer from booking on line the on duty attendant was able to switch one room to accomodate our dog. Wth all the space on the property, wish there was a pool, but the price was right
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel looks nice online but is being upfitted and its old and dirty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to UNCW and the beach.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
The hotel was nice for the price. Close to the college as well as the beach. There are also lots of restaurants nearby. The beds were said to be queen size, but they were more like full size. The cable TV wasn't a clear picture, very fuzzy. The continental breakfast was really good!