Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Okay for my short stay

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: I liked that the staff was professional and helpful. I liked that it was quiet and my bed was oh so comfortable.
Cons: I would have appreciated a newer facility
Location: I played in a golf tournament and had dinner downtown at a really nice seafood restaurant.
Hotel was farther away from the golf course than I expected. The facility was older than I thought. I have stayed in many comfort suites and they were newer and updated. The bed was very comfortable. The facility was really quiet. I did not have breakfast there and I did not use the fitness center.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Prestonfrom NC

Wonderful Stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
From our reception to our depart, this was a lovely stay. Tasty breakfasts each morning, pleasant employees, specifically Jonathan at the front desk, lovely pool, relatively comfortable beds (although the mattress on the pull out in the suite needs replacement.) Really enjoyed everything very much, and all workers right down to the ground keeping staff were more than accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hockeyfrom Uk

Fily of 4

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly helpful staff, great room and facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay, and very nice breakfast.

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice stay, and the breakfast was very nice - more than just cold stuff. The staff was very nice also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet, clean motel

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The quiet setting, cleanliness.
Cons: noise of fan in bathroom
Location: Near the beaches and not too far from downtown Wilmington with the Historic district.
We were not disappointed.. We called the desk to tell them a lamp was not working and very soon the desk clerk was at our door to assist us. The room was very roomy, the bedding lovely and oh, so comfortable. We did notify the receptionist at check-out that the exhaust fan in the bathroom was very loud and perhaps they needed to have maintenance to check it out.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Will not return

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here 1 night and changed hotels. Check in was a nightmare that took entirety too long because the lady was "out of swing" with things as she told me. Everything with her was a long drown out process down to getting the key to open the front door which took 10 minutes for her to figure out instead of just rekeying the keys she wanted to play inspector gadget at 12:30am and figure out why. She was supposed to put us in for late check out and never did that due to maids banging on the door at 10 am with a do not disturb sign on the door and then a phone call from front desk asking if we were going to check out who was far from pleasant. And now I have a pending charge on my bank account from them. 2d floor smelled like cigarette smoke walking to our room. Get to our room and see that the toilet paper roll was recycled from the last guest, bath tub was dirty, we asked for complimentary deodorant and got a used deodorant instead, and when asking for anything at the front desk it was I don't know I just got back and they moved everything. We figured this would be great because we had a great experience with the same hotel in Asheville, NC the weekend before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A. Johnson

Worked for Me

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very peaceful. I had a business trip and staying here was close to almost any restaurant I craved and not far from the business site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com