Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay, and very nice breakfast.

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice stay, and the breakfast was very nice - more than just cold stuff. The staff was very nice also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet, clean motel

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The quiet setting, cleanliness.
Cons: noise of fan in bathroom
Location: Near the beaches and not too far from downtown Wilmington with the Historic district.
We were not disappointed.. We called the desk to tell them a lamp was not working and very soon the desk clerk was at our door to assist us. The room was very roomy, the bedding lovely and oh, so comfortable. We did notify the receptionist at check-out that the exhaust fan in the bathroom was very loud and perhaps they needed to have maintenance to check it out.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from NC

Will not return

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here 1 night and changed hotels. Check in was a nightmare that took entirety too long because the lady was "out of swing" with things as she told me. Everything with her was a long drown out process down to getting the key to open the front door which took 10 minutes for her to figure out instead of just rekeying the keys she wanted to play inspector gadget at 12:30am and figure out why. She was supposed to put us in for late check out and never did that due to maids banging on the door at 10 am with a do not disturb sign on the door and then a phone call from front desk asking if we were going to check out who was far from pleasant. And now I have a pending charge on my bank account from them. 2d floor smelled like cigarette smoke walking to our room. Get to our room and see that the toilet paper roll was recycled from the last guest, bath tub was dirty, we asked for complimentary deodorant and got a used deodorant instead, and when asking for anything at the front desk it was I don't know I just got back and they moved everything. We figured this would be great because we had a great experience with the same hotel in Asheville, NC the weekend before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A. Johnson

Worked for Me

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very peaceful. I had a business trip and staying here was close to almost any restaurant I craved and not far from the business site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jason c from cambs

friendly staff and spacious rooms

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived we were greeted by a young girl on reception who couldn't have been more efficient and helpful if she tried. She gave us a map of the area and told us good places to park and things to see. The hotel was great, rooms maybe a little dated, but very spacious. There was free coffee near the reception whenever you wanted it aswell as the usual coffee machine,fridge and microwave in the room. The inclusive breakfast was also good. The hotel itself is a ten minute drive to the center of town along one main road so easy to find. All in all a cracking hotel and we would definitley stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D.Haynes from Winston Salem, NC

Good location- inconsistent service

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked that the hotel was set back a bit from the main road but the turn into the parking lot was a little inconvenient if you are having to make the left turn because you aren't really allowed to use the turning lane right at that point. The employees who run the front were all very nice but that was about where the good ends. The breakfast buffet was less than mediocre, I was so excited about it because it seemed to be a pride point of the hotel, it was horrible. My main problem was with housekeeping, they were not consistent with the services they provided. Depending on the day they either took the trash and left you towels ONLY or made the bed and left the trash, or just removed half the pillows and didn't bother giving you a bath mat at all. The sheets had holes in them and a huge bright pink stain made from who-knows what. I stayed for my honeymoon and I will not be staying at his hotel again. The only good points were the central location, the set back location from the road, the friendly desk staff and the fact that the air conditioner worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Cons: A few more choices for breakfast would have been. Nice as well as a second waffle maker
Cleanliness is the most important thing for me and this facility met those expectations. The beds and pillows were very comfortable as well