Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet, clean motel

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The quiet setting, cleanliness.
Cons: noise of fan in bathroom
Location: Near the beaches and not too far from downtown Wilmington with the Historic district.
We were not disappointed.. We called the desk to tell them a lamp was not working and very soon the desk clerk was at our door to assist us. The room was very roomy, the bedding lovely and oh, so comfortable. We did notify the receptionist at check-out that the exhaust fan in the bathroom was very loud and perhaps they needed to have maintenance to check it out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Cons: A few more choices for breakfast would have been. Nice as well as a second waffle maker
Cleanliness is the most important thing for me and this facility met those expectations. The beds and pillows were very comfortable as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Hotel was away from the main road so it was quiet. Spacious room with nice TV, fridge and coffee. Beds are comfy too. Nice place to relax after exploring Wilmington.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from NC

Nice hotel near planned activities.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff. Excellent breakfast.
Location: About five miles from downtown.
Staff was very helpful in sharing information about the azalea festival and suggestions for accessing activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Room for the Price

Posted Feb 3, 2014
We stayed in Wilmington for 1 night and were looking for something close to downtown that was reasonably priced. The room was clean and the beds were surprisingly comfortable for the price point of this room....definitely expected hard beds. The exterior of the hotel looks dated and it's on a busy rd surrounded by strip malls and chain restaurants, but it was reasonably priced, clean, comfortable, and only an 8 min cab ride to downtown Wilmington. I will definitely look to stay here again for future weekend trips to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Keith from Raleigh

Horrible

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were urine stains on the toilet seat and the carpet had a oder. They did switch me to another room but i just wasn't comfortable because I fel like the whole place wasn't clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Hi Keith - Thank you for your review! As we previously discussed, I sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issue in your room and I confirmed that the unkept toilet was from one of our contracted vendors that performed our monthly service in our 2nd floor rooms, prior to you checking in. From a housekeeping stand point, our hotel rooms are inspected each day after housekeeping cleans them in an effort to prevent any mistakes from occurring and affecting our guests. Your room was inspected prior to the contractor servicing this room and I am deeply sorry that this error negatively impacted your stay with us, but am pleased to know that our Front Desk staff took care of it immediately and we were able to come to a resolution. While I know you were very satisfied with the room you were moved to, I can understand being hesitant of the hotel's overall cleanliness because of this mistake. I urge you to give our hotel another chance in the future, as we take pride in the cleanliness and comfort of our hotel. I assure you your next stay will be a pleasant one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Minz from Florida

Great location

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very quiet. The rooms were spacious and had a nice kitchen area. The rooms were surprisingly cheap. The location was very close to shopping areas and many restaurants. Anywhere we went it was about a 10 min drive or less. Loved the Downtown Wilmington area. Great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review! We are centrally located in Wilmington, approximately 4 miles from the historic downtown area and river front, and approximately 4.5 miles from beautiful Wrightsville Beach! We hope you to see you again in the future! Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Kernersville, NC

Great value overall.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Quick and connvenient access to beach & downtown via. Kerr Ave. to MLK Blvd. (rt. 74) and UNCW via. Kerr Ave. to Wrightsville Ave.
Cons: No "channel guide" was available on the TV or as a hard copy. A stand-up placard or laminated page in the room info. binder is needed.
Location: Very good accessibility but quiet since the building is set back from the main road.
Staff was courteous and responsive. Very good breakfast buffet with good coffee. Nice surprises: Free coffee and tea (reg. & decaf.) available in lobby 24 hrs. Our son liked the aquarium in the lobby, which was a nice treat upon arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tennis player from NC

Loved the suite

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was in town for a tennis tournament with several teammates. We usually gather in one of the rooms each night. We all loved that each room had a sofa and a kitchen area. The price of the suite was less than most of the other hotels in this price range. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your spacious studio suite during your recent stay with us! We always appreciate guest's feedback!