Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look somewhere else

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient...
Cons: Major makeover.
Air Conditioner wheezed when it came on and went off and blew up the curtains, so the air never got into the room. The bathroom door was rotted at the bottom, probably from some previous flooding. The toilet sounded like a jet engine when flushed and that was awful in the middle of the night. The milk at breakfast was sour. Elevator was very slow to the parking garage and there was no place to "roll" the luggage off the curb and where the door opened was the designated "smoking area". The mattress cover was torn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to highway

Posted Jun 22, 2015
It was nice for what it was. Travel crib was ripe and stained, u wouldn't even use it for my baby. That is something that needs to be in pristine condition. The air conditioning in the suite was a wall unit so in order to get air into the living area you had to leave the bedroom door open which defeated my purpose for having a suite as I had a sleeping baby in the bedroom. There was no fan in the bathroom so it got super hot and muggy in there. The breakfast was fantastic and the guest laundry was reasonably priced and worked great. There was only one luggage cart and it was small and rickety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
We stayed for a lacrosse tournament for my son. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
The AC was not really cold as I normally like it to be
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent except one issue

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, helpful staff, cleanliness
Cons: Communication on how and when the rooms are cleaned.
Upon arrival the room was spotless clean but due to a misunderstanding, our room was not cleaned for two days! We had the "do not disturb" sign on the door when we were in the room but when we left we made sure we told the housekeeper we were leaving and she could clean the room. It did not get done. Complained to the mgr. and they explained the housekeepers go home after 12:30. If we had known that we would have vacated our room sooner. Other than this annoyance we had a great stay (5 days) and were very pleased with everything. Bonus..the Breakfast Buffet was filled with delicious choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

week stay

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: rooms comfortable , staff friendly
Cons: back under hotel parking, made me nervous when i had to park there. I would come in late at night and as i was traveling alone
Location: great great great , food and shopping easy to get to
very comfortable, went for a 2 day trip spent 5, great being able to have breakfast available, rooms large and comfortable, and washer and dryer was a godsend as i had packed only a few summer clothes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip in Aoril

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Nice hotel but a little run down. Stayed in suite shower leaked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if desperate

Posted Apr 6, 2015
My room was dirty from the chair to the bed! The staff were nice so they gave us an "upgrade" mirror was stained by the jacuzzi. The shower was either too cold or too hot (cold in the day time no hot water/ hot at night time no cold water)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our apologies that the room was not up to our usual high standards of cleanliness. I am glad to hear our staff offered you an upgraded suite at no charge. Please consider us again on your next stay so we can better demonstrate our commitment to quality and service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hackensack, New Jersey

Convenient Hotel Off I 95

Posted Apr 5, 2015
No complaints about the check in or out process. Lots of parking spaces, even under the hotel. I parked at the side of the hotel. The hotel is in a safe and family - friendly neighborhood. Not too many places to walk to from the hotel. Michaels Restaurant and Pub is almost right in front of the hotel - it's a one-minute walk. Would have preferred firm pillows. The hotel walls are too thin. I could hear the woman next door talking on the phone. Breakfast was great. Easy drive to the University of Delaware. Good stop off point to Rehoboth Beach, DE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Wrong reservation they continually blamed Expedia for ...i had one king bed for three adult size children and myself..no front desk person in a.m. Some janitor said I didn't need to check out...room not clean...staff not helpful fake friendly...guest rude banging on walls children running around no staff to monitor ..never saw a maid....fridge not plugged in never got cold enough for food I brought...not ever staying...chose embassy they are all-around better.in general
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Ben Cummins General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property- we appreciate your feedback. Our apologies on your reservation- it is not our policy to blame our booking partners, your travel agency. We agree to honor the reservations made on your behalf. I hope you can see by our other on-line reviews we take friendliness and excellent service very seriously. We notify parents right away when & if children are ever unattended. Our housekeeping staff works tirelessly to ensure all rooms are serviced daily. We appreciate any issues brought to our attention so that we may repair or replace anything needed for the benefit of all of our guests.