Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Nice ! Great location and would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Boardwalk construction in front of building

Posted Jan 4, 2015
As always in a hotel you can hear conversations in the other rooms. Walls are too thin, remember to whisper! We were at the elevator, so we could hear all noise associated with the hallway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They did not pay the cable bill but otherwise, Ok

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and location
Cons: Elevators, ensure rooms are ready for occupancy
The hotel has construction going on directly in front. They expect it to be complete in a few months and then there will be a fabulous 60s style boardwalk. I would be interested in returning when that is done, The check in staff, bartender and morning staff were all awesome. Very friendly and accommodating. The room was nice- bed was hard. But comfortable. I have two complaints that stop me from rating this hotel higher. The elevators are showing wear and tear. Beyond what I would expect a hotel that pays attention to appearance to let slide. Next, the cable issue. I stayed for one night. Did not try to turn on tv until the morning. And the tv did not work. I am sure if I was staying for longer, the problem would have been fixed. But for such a short stay, it was not worth reporting. However, this is the kind of thing I expect housekeeping to report and ensure the room is ready for guests. Overall I would return..the location is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

COMPANY CHRISTMAS PARTY

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: the beach view
Cons: microwave in the rooms
Location: not much to do during the winter
Everything was real nice and enjoyable will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PLEASING STAY OCEAN FRONT VIEW...

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: ALL
Cons: STAFF WOULD STOCE MORE WASHCLOTHS AND COFFEE FOR NEST DAY. TOWELS WERE FINE JUST DONT LIKE USING SAME WASHCLOTH.
Location: GOOD
GOOD CLEAN ROOM LARGE BATHROOMS OCEAN FRONT. QUIET
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay at a Marriott ever!

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Reserved a king room only to arrive and be told there were none available, even though I already paid for a king. Front desk staff was beyond rude! She told me if I didn't like what they had I could just go somewhere else. Her manager did nothing to rectify the situation. Will not return or recommend this hotel to anyone ever again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Pretty place by the beach, amazing staff!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Went for a conference, had so many questions for the hotel staff, they were SO helpful!! Had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorktown, Va

Excellent accommodation for the money.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location!!
Cons: It will clearly be better once the boardwalk work is done as there was no easy access to the beach at the moment.
Location: This time of year, many things are closed but we would only need the restaurants anyway.
Location with balcony overlooking the beach was terrific, however, the work on rebuilding the boardwalk was a bit noisy for most of each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Oceanfront room

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Beautiful Ocean Front View
Location: Near great restaurants and local shops
Beautiful lobby, great ocean front view, great restraurants nearby, local shops, etc. Just a great vacation to get away and relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, oh

hotel with great view

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: the view
Cons: cleaner rooms
Location: restaurants & bars within walking distance
good location with ocean front views, nice pool area, but room we had needed a good carpet scrub. overall good experience.