Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tiafrom Bowi, Maryland

Quiet and Hospitable

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
My stay was wonderful. the front desk and the bartender are reasons for me to come back on a personal getaway stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom Bristol, PA

convenient to Main street

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very convenient walking distance to Main street. The room was a little dusty, but the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garyfrom wilmington

emergency need

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
nicely-sized room, all the amenities of home. we'd stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexfrom Austin, TX

Outstanding comfort near campus.

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent property. Perfect for any University of Delaware related business. There isn't much close by but they offer a free shuttle to get you there and back from many areas. The common areas are nice. A fairly lively bar for a smaller property. The rooms are big and comfortable. All around excellent amenities. A first rate property for its class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Clean & Friendly

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, friendly staff & free 24 hour coffee!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom wilmington nc

It's a CourtYard by Marriott, which is fine.

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Three rooms, three nights for Thanksgiving week. No complaints. No surprises. Clean, in a good neighborhood (on the edge of UD campus). Rooms are spacious. Small balcony overlooking courtyard at back of the hotel a plus (front side would look over parking lot). Slow draining bathtub in our room was annoying, but water was hot and plentiful. Linens on the edge, but fine. Housekeeping has annoying habit of "shorting" the comforter/blanket so you have to unmake bed to get it up beyond mid-chest level. Two of our party had breakfast and thought it was fine. Would stay here again (several in our party had been here before and recommended return).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Never disappoints

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We have stayed here many times and it never disappoints. The staff is courteous and the rooms are clean and extremely comfortable. We love the ability to walk into town. The brunch on Sunday morning is perfect, and our large group is always accommodated without any problem.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unhelpful Staff

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did not stay. On arrival I discovered that I did nor have on me a government issued photo ID. I did have the receipt and confirmation from Hotels.com but that was not enough. I even had them Google me (I have thousands of Google entries, many with photograph). They were unhelpful and would not let us stay. We were going to a University of Delaware dinner (I am on the Faculty) at Tetley Hall next door to the hotel. I would like to get reimbursed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your most recent reservation. While we apologize for the inconvenience this situation caused you, it is hotel policy to verify and confirm identity and payment with all guests at the time of check-in; unfortunately, neither was able to be presented at the time of check-in. Rest assured, the hotel did not charge you due to the circumstances, so if you wish to seek a refund, please contact your booking agency.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bra hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett av få hotel i området som ligger gångavstånd från lite liv och rörelse och inte bara enligt USA standard mitt bland en massa biltrafik.