Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

so convenient for a visit to UDel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Comfy, friendly staff, clean. Easy access to University of Delaware.
Cons: Free samples of U Dairy ice cream. Until they accept my suggestion, you'll have to drive there - it's about 5 minutes south on South College.
Location: Main Street in Newark is fun - one student-oriented business after another. Walking around campus is a great delight.
Second time we've stayed here. Best part about the hotel is easy access to a pedestrian walkway so we could walk into town and walk all over University of Delaware campus and Main Street. Oh, and the hotel is nice, too. I usually stay at budget-places, so this was a nice splurge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

One night only

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Only stayed one night but may be frequenting area more often. Will definitely stay again. Room clean, quiet, nice balcony! Only thing is the AC wasn't on when we got into room. Was a late check in, close to midnight, had been a long day and just wanted to relax. Had to wait for room to cool off first. Otherwise, very happy with place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Overall, I was very impressed with this hotel; however, I thought the price was expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
A quick overnight while picking up my daughter at college. Very clean, quite and my breakfast the next morning was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Conference in Spring, hot room

Posted May 12, 2015
This is an excellent hotel perfectly situated near the Uni. Only gripe was it was a little hot and the air con is restricted the university levels so you don't have much control. They did give me a massive fan though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by thomas from Flanders

Decision Day visit a pleasure!

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was Decision Day at Univ of Delaware and we decided to stay at the hotel because it was conveniently located to the University. We arrived late and hungry. The restaurant was already closed but a very nice woman gave my kids menus and explained that we can order and have food delivered which they were thrilled to hear! My husband and I sat at the bar and met the most wonderful, knowledgeable bartender! We had a great stay and will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristin from Wayne

Positively Pleasant

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding stay. There was a problem at check in and staff handled it quickly and efficiently. Staff was so kind and the UD students did a great job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gary from NJ

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, on UDEL campus. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, with nice high def TVs and strong, fast internet signal. Lobby is large, sprawling area, good for meeting/socializing. Front desk people are very responsive and accommodating. Pool and hot tub on the small side but nice and clean nevertheless. Only two elevators, which seems one or two shy for a hotel of this size...and they are slow, to boot! Bistro is convenient when open but hours are somewhat limited. Those relatively minor flaws aside, this is one of the better places to stay in Newark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ryan from Morristown

RE Travel

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel far exceeded any expectations that I had. It was very clean, staff were friendly, and located in the perfect location for me. I will absolutely return.