Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Never disappoints

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We have stayed here many times and it never disappoints. The staff is courteous and the rooms are clean and extremely comfortable. We love the ability to walk into town. The brunch on Sunday morning is perfect, and our large group is always accommodated without any problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 22, 2014
I've stayed here many times before and it has always been consistent - good service, clean, comfortable and reasonable rates. No reason to stay anywhere else in Newark DE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

great location and very nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
location is amazing if you are visiting the college,hotel was great, very clean and comfortable beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Business-Hotel in Newark

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Wir haben eine Nacht in dem geräumigen Zimmern verbracht und waren mit der Qualität sehr zufrieden. Wenn auch der Preis für europäische Maßstäbe hoch ist, so bekommt man hier auch etwas für sein Geld. Die ansprechende Einrichtung ist klassisch edel gehalten und die Zimmer eignen sich dank Couch und Wohnzimmertisch sogar für Besuch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cliffrom USA

Great stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and customer service. For the price, I wish they served a free breakfast. No complaints, otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middletown, Delaware

Nice hotel!!! Beautiful room and lots of space.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nice spacious rooms, updated decor.
Cons: Getting out was a hassle, the way the hotel is set up you have to go through UD's campuses.
Location: Nothing is near by.
We had a home emergency late Saturday night and needed a place to stay. Through Expedia we found this wonderful hotel in Newark late night. The front desk clerk took us in immediately before Expedia sent them the reservation information! Great customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Frank R.from Westport,CT

College orientation

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
As advertised. On campus, clean, courteous staff, nice breakfast choices and VIP benefits for visiting parents of UD students
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com