Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there heading to New York. Nice pool and hotel for the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel.

Posted May 11, 2014
Cons: Pricey for the fact no continental breakfast.
Location: pretty much anything you would want for shopping or food is available close by.
Pleasant stay, clean facilities, very pleasant staff, close to shopping and all kinds of food. A little pricey considering, they do not offer continental breakfast. They have a bistro that cost extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MR from PA

Typical hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room. Comfy bed, awesome sheets. Missed complimentary breakfast. Breakfast / market area not fully staffed, which delayed breakfast. Close to nice restaurants and a mall. Walking trail behind hotel, but didn't have time to explore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

An Excellent Option For This Area

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've had some dodgy experiences with hotels in the NJ area so I am pleased to say that this property and the staff really met my expectations. There were only slight problems with the room (one closet door was not aligned so couldn't move it; cover on sink drain pipe needed to be removed --- otherwise water wouldn't drain properly; the A/C tends to blast cold air for a while when the heating is turned on, etc.) but once they address these issues, they get a perfect 10 from me. The hotel staff is very customer service oriented and this makes a big difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Blair from Virginia

Nice overall experience

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice. It was clean and the staff was very nice. The beds were comfy and it was in a very convenient location. The only downside was that our AC was not working the best. It wasn't as cool as we would have liked it to be. Other than that, we had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location for visiting Wilmington.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Staff was great, room was very adequate and comfortable. The downstairs bar is limited but OK in a pinch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The hotel was really nice considering the price. the only thing that annoyed me was having someone banging on the door at 9am when check out is at 12pm. I don't like to be bothered while I sleep, and when I finally got up and made my way to the door the staff lady said never mind. Besides that I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dayna C. from staten Island, NY

Great Hotel. Great Value. Close to All!

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Beautifully newly renovated hotel. Extremely clean nice size rooms. Quiet. Very cozy beds. Pleasant staff. Centrally located. Near many restaurants and stores. 15 minute drive to the University of Delaware. I was visiting a friend nearby in Newark. My family and I would absolutely stay here again on our next trip to DE from NYC. Highly recommended. A+ Service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from New Jersey

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: loved having the pool open for the times it is. loved having a clean room. staff was knowledgable and politely helpful.
very accommodating when I needed milk for my little one late at night.