Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel.

Posted May 11, 2014
Cons: Pricey for the fact no continental breakfast.
Location: pretty much anything you would want for shopping or food is available close by.
Pleasant stay, clean facilities, very pleasant staff, close to shopping and all kinds of food. A little pricey considering, they do not offer continental breakfast. They have a bistro that cost extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location for visiting Wilmington.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Staff was great, room was very adequate and comfortable. The downstairs bar is limited but OK in a pinch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The hotel was really nice considering the price. the only thing that annoyed me was having someone banging on the door at 9am when check out is at 12pm. I don't like to be bothered while I sleep, and when I finally got up and made my way to the door the staff lady said never mind. Besides that I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dayna C. from staten Island, NY

Great Hotel. Great Value. Close to All!

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Beautifully newly renovated hotel. Extremely clean nice size rooms. Quiet. Very cozy beds. Pleasant staff. Centrally located. Near many restaurants and stores. 15 minute drive to the University of Delaware. I was visiting a friend nearby in Newark. My family and I would absolutely stay here again on our next trip to DE from NYC. Highly recommended. A+ Service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from New Jersey

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: loved having the pool open for the times it is. loved having a clean room. staff was knowledgable and politely helpful.
very accommodating when I needed milk for my little one late at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Connecticut

Longwood Gardens - Christmas Lighting Spectacular!

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Modern look. Nice size room. Separate shower and sink. Nice pool, but didn't use. Maybe next trip to Longwood. Nice size HDTV. Clean room.
Cons: Slow draining sink needs to be cleaned. Should be free continental breakfast like many other chains - had to pay extra.
Location: Many restaurants and shopping nearby hotel at the intersection of Routes 202 and 1.
Only about 15 minute drive from Longwood Gardens - just across the state line into Delaware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JW from Virginia

Good, not perfect.

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Basics very good, good shower, comfy bed and pillow, clean,quiet, quick check-in, etc. Only negative was strange arrangement of furniture in room. TV could only be seen from one side of bed. Odd table in middle of room. Still, however, a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A quiet, comfortable stay

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
While the room was somewhat small, it was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The hotel is in the middle of lots retail with plenty of restaurants nearby. Our room was very quiet, and the staff was very pleasant and helpful.