Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by RJD

Not all Courtyards by Mariott are created equally!

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Leaving it...
Cons: Not enough space here. See comments above.
Location: Fairly close to the highway for a quick exit from the disappointment.
After having stayed at a Courtyard by Mariott in Virginia, just one night previous, I felt that experience would translate into EVERY Courtyard/Marriott experience. Oh Brother; was I wrong! This Marriott is extremely noisy. We were able to hear stomping in the hallways, which turned out to be just folks going to their rooms; throughout the night we heard the voices in other rooms (not just the adjoining one); the room was advertised to accommodate 4 adults-it barely fit the 3 that I paid extra for--it was extremely tiny and barely had enough towels and accoutrements for 2; the "extra sleeper in addition to the king bed was a pull-out bed FROM A CHAIR, not a sofa--the reason for this, once again, was the dearth of space in the room. The view from our room was a solid, cinder block wall; the halls and room looked dreary, dingy and a bit eerie (and I'm not being overly dramatic); The parking garage was around the corner and only accessible by walking a deserted half block to the hotel, no matter the time of day or night you sought access. Finally, the morning staff member, upon checkout, failed to inform is or even give us the parking pass to exit the garage, despite the fact that we paid for the parking upon check-in the night before. This additional omission wasn't realized, of course, until we neede to exit the garage and were asked to pay for the parking. I COULD WRITE A BOOK; OH WAIT; I JUST DID!!! I will steer clear of this place the next time I'm in Wilmington
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from New York, NY

Lovely find!

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Clean, colorful, friendly, convenient.
Cons: I can't think of a thing! It even SMELLED good!
Location: I didn't stay long enough, alas. It was just an overnight stop.
I arrived exhausted and was delighted to find a bar/bistro in the hotel lobby. The staff was friendly and very nice indeed! My room was so comfortable it was a wrench to have to check out the next morning. All in all, a wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Raleigh, NC

Quality hotel, good location.

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff super friendly. Very clean. Decent gym, run down by the river if you are looking for a good run. Sheets felt thin to me- they didn't wrap me in the cocoon of warmth I like. Nice variety of pillows. Solid price, wish breakfast included. Undergoing maintenance while we were there, but I didn't notice, but friends and family from other floors and room made several comments. Wish parking garage was attached, but that is just being picky. Free parking starts on Friday through Sunday as of 9/21/13.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DZ from Philadelphia

Very Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was incredibly friendly. Room was in great condition. Location was ideal. Heads up, if you park with the hotel, there is a parking fee in addition to the room. It is not included. Stick with the street parking, because there is tons of it around the city during the weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok, but not the best Marriott.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: It was close to I95 and easy to find.
Cons: It would be nice to have complementary coffee or breakfast included in the price. Many other hotels offer this for less price per night.
Location: Parking would have been an extra charge if we had not negotiated it to be included in the room rate.
It was an ok experience. Nothing great. No pool and no extras to bring me back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cindy from CA

Convenient to downtown Wilmington

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Maid wrote me a personal thank you note for staying with them! A first in my travels!
Cons: There is no way to change this, but travelers should be aware that the parking garage does not connect to the hotel. A little inconvenient.
Location: On the north side of Downtown Wilmington, bordering an upscale residential neighborhood, that looked appealing to take walks in.
Good location. Quiet. Spacious room, with refrigerator and microwave. Small bistro restaurant in lobby had a limited menu, but the food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by the Corrigan from NYC

Downtown Courtyard

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I usually stay at the Sheraton Suites and decided to stay here this time. Best decision I could have made. The staff are incredible: nice, friendly, helpful. The room was clean and extremely comfortable. And the best part - I was able to get a cup of Starbucks brewed coffee in the morning down in the lobby. I'll be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com