Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington

Satisfied. Customer

Posted Oct 18, 2014
VERY nice staff ,.comdortable and very convenient...loved my stay and look.forward to staying again. I would definitely Recommend your extablishment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: It was convenient. Hotel staff were very courteous and helpful.
Cons: Not all employees seemed to be aware of the convenient entrance to the garage. We learned about it late -- had been walking all the way around to the
Location: Our main destination was the Winterthur Museum and it was easy to find. We also enjoyed the nice restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel was well situated. Good restaurants close by. Staff was very courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014
Dear Ms Julia, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. I was happy to hear you enjoyed that area and hotel staff was helful. We have spoken with them about making sure everyone is aware of the parking entrance. We apologize for any inconvenince and hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Aria Bias
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Downtown

Posted Sep 1, 2014
It was ok. Parking around the corner. Not good. Food was expensive. Staff was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lamar from DC

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean, small. The hotel was great. Would be better with complimentary breakfast and more places to eat in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisette from Washington, DC

Warm welcome at the Courtyard in Wilmington, DE

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. You could find a staff member anywhere. Convenient location to downtown fun, and historic sites.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: River waterfront was lovely for walking or dining. Winterthur & Longwood Gardens was a modest drive. Ale house & coffee around the corner was great
The moment we arrived the reception was very welcoming. Two interactions with housekeeping were equally engaging and helpful. The room was spotless. Bathroom was update to date. The bed was incredibly comfortable. Not a glamorous hotel but certainly pleasing to the eye. The neighborhood was safe. Around the corner was a great coffee shop/bistro for breakfast and an ale house where we had dinner. All very good. Also a short drive to the waterfront for fun evening restaurants, Wintherthur, and Longwood Gardens. Parking on the street was free and safe on the weekend (check meters)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim from Maryland

Clean & Very Good Personnel

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice hotel and the personnel were very pleasant and helpful. Overall it was a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Eric from MD

Great city hotel

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel before the DE Marathon and it was fantastic. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and unlike our hotel last year, complimentary parking was included with the room which was a huge stress-reliever after a long drive to get to the hotel. Will definitely book again for my next visit.