Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisette from Washington, DC

Warm welcome at the Courtyard in Wilmington, DE

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. You could find a staff member anywhere. Convenient location to downtown fun, and historic sites.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: River waterfront was lovely for walking or dining. Winterthur & Longwood Gardens was a modest drive. Ale house & coffee around the corner was great
The moment we arrived the reception was very welcoming. Two interactions with housekeeping were equally engaging and helpful. The room was spotless. Bathroom was update to date. The bed was incredibly comfortable. Not a glamorous hotel but certainly pleasing to the eye. The neighborhood was safe. Around the corner was a great coffee shop/bistro for breakfast and an ale house where we had dinner. All very good. Also a short drive to the waterfront for fun evening restaurants, Wintherthur, and Longwood Gardens. Parking on the street was free and safe on the weekend (check meters)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tammy

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
free parking would of been nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Maryland

Hidden away downtown

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient to downtown Wilmington businesses. We asked for a crib in a room and it was ready on arrival. Check in was easy. Parking is around the corner. It is a vacant area, so was a little creepy late at night having to walk outside and around the corner. Front desk person helpful when my daughter (in another room) had gastrointestinal problems and they had over the counter medication readily available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy from PA

Great overnight stay!

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Quietness.
Location: Brandywine Park
We were visiting relatives on a weekend, and our stay was great! The room was quite spacious, and actually designed for business customers. That gave us plenty of room, nice chair and great desk space. The hotel was quiet, and convenient for our visit. Thanks to the staff for their courteousness and helpfulness!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from KC MO

A base-ops of sorts when visiting family in Wilm.

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Easy to get around the immediate area. Staff always friendly and helpful.
Cons: 0
Location: Convenient for my purposes
4 out of 5
Recommended
by james from delaware

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Par
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Long Island, New York

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

near young-uns

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
good