Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lincolnton, nc

Would not stay again

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Roofers working the entire time, loud, hard for young children to take mid-day nap Air conditioner in room worked poorly Hotel staff walked up to my husband in the lobby, who was sitting and drinking a Mountain Dew while I napped in the room with our three year old and one year old, and unkindly asked him for the name on our reservation. There were 10 or more other guests in the lobby who were not approached.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Better temp control
Nice stay...good area, reasonable price. Was under construction while we were there so it was understandable there was uncommon noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to UNCW and restaurants

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Mattress could be replaced. a bit soft in the middle
Location: Backs up to a Walmart & plenty of restaurants. Very close to UNCW and access to the beach
Clean modern hotel. Rooms were spacious. Bedding was comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unremarkabl

Posted Mar 31, 2015
This is probably a standard Marriott Courtyard. So the room was fine, but pretty charmless, the refrigerator and television small, the bathroom barebones and again lacking in any decorative flourish. The location worked for me because I wanted to go to Wrightsville beach and Wilmington downtown. But to be clear, this motel is NOT near the beach; it is maybe 4-5 miles away down a boulevard which during the summer is probably an impossible jam (which the locals confirm). The motel itself is essentially in an extended shopping mall, bordered on one side by a car dealership and another by a Walmart and more stores. Across the street is a Holiday Inn. All that said, it worked, things were clean, the staff was polite and responsive. So nothing better or worse than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

Simple, clean, quiet

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Easy to find. Easy to park. Quick, simple check-in and layout. Room, bed, furnishings all in relatively new condition. Bathroom clean. Bed, bed linen, towels - also, all clean and clean-smelling. Quiet room, shade blocks out all light if you want it. Hotel quiet even though moderatley busy with other guests, including a ladies softball team...but did not hear any noise. Quick, simple, friendly check-out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Good place to stay if you travel to Wilmington. Convenient to downtown or the beach. Many restaurants nearby. Seems to be a safe place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Nice, clean rooms!!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: Close to any eatery you could desire.
This place is excellent! Staff is helpful and very friendly. Rooms are great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lyndafrom Newport News

great place to stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time within several months that my daughter and I have stayed. A wonderful, clean and comfortable place to stay. Sincerely, L. Coffey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Solid business travel pad

Posted Dec 17, 2014
The Courtyards are upgrading their breakfasts. I noticed there was no blow dryer or iron in the room, but everything else was perfect.