Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough as last minute option!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Located near many destinations that are recommended for fun for kids such as, Wrightsville beach, Tregembo Animal Park and DefyGravity.
- We expected better room service. - Rooms are small but okay to deal with. - No microwave in-room and that was a problem! - Front desk employees acting professionally but could be friendly too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
overall my stay went well, however the check-in age is 21 not 18.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pawleys Island, SC

Close to UNC Wilmington.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Loved the Bistro! We enjoyed a nightcap in the evening and a delicious breakfast in the morning. I didn't expect that considering how inexpensive the room was. Plus all the modern conveniences one would like on a business trip. Nice touch Courtyard!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Rick D., Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words about your stay in Wilmington. It is great to hear that the Bistro made your stay memorable. Our staff is our best asset and we strive to be the best hotel in town. Come back and see us again the next time you are in Wilmington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Bragg, NC

Clean Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Everything was great. Clean room, nicely updated. Relaxing pool area. Only complaint was the drinks at the bar were very expensive. For a crown and cranberry and glinfidditch neat (no doubles), was $23. Yikes. But other than that, we really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Rick D. , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that your room and the pool exceeded your expectations. We take pride in being the best hotel in town. We will take a look at beverage pricing to ensure it is competitive to the market. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville

Hotel was nice and convenient.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The hotel was convenient to the beach and the downtown area, about 20-30 min each way. The carpet in the rooms were a little old and didn't look as clean as i thought it should've been for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Rick D. , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our location exceeded your expectations. We take pride in being the best hotel in town. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Lovely hotel. Only issue would be earlier and later pool hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Rick D. , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations. We take pride in being the best hotel in town. Our pool hours are designed so the guest's rooms that are poolside are not disturbed. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice hotel between Wilmington & Wrightsville Beach

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Although it took a little time to get someone to the front desk, everything else went smoothly. You should find your room before deciding where to park to unload. Room was comfortable as was the bed. Once, television came on, but no picture. Hot water was abundant and the bathroom fan actually worked and had delayed shut off. Hotel was clean. Parking lot was well lit. Location almost exactly halfway between downtown Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach. A real jewel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Senior Trip

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Very convienent, clean, and the people were very helpful and friendly.
We took our granddaughter on her senior trip up the east coast to Virginia Beach and traveled down Savannah. In Wilmington we we visited the old waterfront and saw many beautiful old homes. One of the outstanding points of Wilmington was the well preserved homes. The cleanness of this city was amazing. We were also able to f locate many of the homes that were user during the shooting of OneTree hill. This was very special to our granddaughter, because she greatly enjoyed this program on TV.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Clean hotel but not a place I would stay again

Posted May 9, 2015
Cons: See above
The hotel was clean and attractive. The Air conditioner did not work properly and the Television reception and picture were horrible. The hotel offers very few channels anyway and those that were available had horrible reception. The cafe was a disappointment centered directly in the middle of the hotel lobby for everyone to cough and stand over your table and eating area. I chose this hotel in particular because it was a Marriott and because it had dining facilities. In the rear of the parking lot, homeless people were sleeping behind where you park your car. A safety concern for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels