Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

good for on the road travel

Posted Feb 6, 2015
easy to find in the dark and right back to the Interstate. Simple accommodations and good location if you need more than a place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Nice for overnight

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: The staff is very pleasant & the beds are comfortable
Cons: The motel needs a major (and I mean major) upgrading
Location: Easy on, easy off of interstate
This motel is definitely in need of some major upgrading. For the price I would say it's worth it, but I have stayed in other motels in this price range & I would rate them a lot higher. The breakfast is just as outdated as the motel. Travel up to the exit & go to Dunkin Donuts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Had all my channels on tv I watch at home. Beds were comfy, rooms were spotless. I was very delighted at my 'getaway' for the price; i even got cash back for using Ebates! My weekend was relaxing, wifi worked, no problem, friendly staff. I will be a returning customer definitely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Good stay for the price

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Easy on easy off of I95
Cons: Motel is old & needs a facelift & renovation
Checked in with no problems. Slept with no problems. Did not go to the breakfast bar during this visit, but previous visits I found the variety was very limited.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Days Inn Newark

Posted Nov 22, 2014
There was a smell in the hotel first of all. There were dirty towels in the room. My door opened "mysteriously" around 5am. The only reason it was good was because I wanted a quick cheap getaway with my boyfriend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No Hot Water

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not happy, my stay was due to my husband undergoing surgery at Christiana Hospital. I checked into room, which was very cold, turned on heat and went back to hospital. Returned to room after 9pm, could not turn on hot water in faucet, shower would not turn on at all, thought it did not matter no hot water anyway.Was due back at hospital 7am, went to desk to tell them my problem, was told I was suppose to pull up on faucet to get hot water, and pull hard on shower to turn on. They said I will show you! That was on my way out andwas needed at hospital, this was at 7am. I have stayed at a lot of hotels and used many faucets in my life, I am 65 years old with arthritis in my hands, how hard was I suppose to pull to take a shower? They said fixtures were old, thought they should have posted a note on how to operate water. Do not recommend anyone stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tiagofrom Campinas

Hote sujo

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel sujo, gerente mal humorada
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stinefrom Kbh

Ville ikke bo her

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Da vi ankom til hotellet stod en stor flok fulde unge mennesker og det føltes ikke helt trygt. På værelset var der kakkelakker på badeværelset. Ikke et sted jeg ville bo igen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ZHEfrom 中国

总体感觉一般,类似国内3星标准吧。

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
宾馆位置处在一个繁华的交通路口,稍微有一些噪声,房间没有暖气有些凉。周边基本都是宾馆、商铺类,吃饭地方较多,但是要跨越公路走到比较大的商场,就很麻烦,需要绕很大一段路。