Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chapel Hill, NC

At least it was close to the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Looks great from the outsude.
Cons: Everything.
Location: 3 blocks from Carolina Beach (a plus), but felt like it was in a sleazy part of town.
It's a pretty skeevy motel. Looks cute from the outside, but the rest was pretty downhill. The rooms were pretty run down and most of the clientele hung around outside their rooms smoking. It's a trashy beach town motel that is cheap for good reason. The rooms were not very well maintained and it was not a safe place for my kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jefffrom Stowe, Pa.

Will be back

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Location, outside table and chairs in front of our room, price
Cons: More comfort things like bigger and softer towels, and an improved shower
Location: My wife and I walked to the beach then down the boardwalk then to Gibbys for dinner and watched the sunset while we ate on the outside deck.
Nice little place although a little dated but very comfy and there are some areas I can park my boat next time I come down. Within walking distance of everything ,beach, boardwalk, restaurants. Not a lot of amenities but a reasonable rate. A very nice pool but we didn't use it, but the kids there were having a lot of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ex military, trfrom WV

Big bang for the buck !

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Clean, , nice, quite, friendly, great place !friendly, courteous staff, great location, great price, code to a variety of shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ex military, trfrom WV

Big bang for the buck !

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Clean, , nice, quite, friendly, great place !friendly, courteous staff, great location, great price, code to a variety of shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ex military, trfrom WV

Big bang for the buck !

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Clean, , nice, quite, friendly, great place !friendly, courteous staff, great location, great price, code to a variety of shops
2 out of 5
by Danfrom Chapel Hill, NC

The rate was very reasonable.

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Decor
Location: All that Carolina Beach has to offer is very close by. It is not located on the beach, but it is on the main road and only a few blocks from the beac
The hotel is centrally located on the main drag in Carolina Beach. The room was just very basic in appearance...very plain. There was no problem with its cleanliness. We knew going in that it was next door to a sports bar. We were there on a Saturday night so even though it was far from peak season, some noise was to be expected. The noise wasn't a factor, but just after midnight there was a domestic disturbance just outside our door. A fellow was first yelling at a lady to get out of the car and then yelling at her to get in the car. It was right at the point that I was going to call 911. It finally terminated when she got in the car, and they drove away. This could have happened anywhere. Sorry that it happened there. When my wife told the lady working at the desk about it the next morning, she said we should have called her, and she would have handled it...which I felt was a very positive response.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Price at the Beach

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Could walk to the beach just a couple of blocks. Cheapest room rates in town!!
Cons: upgrade to bathroom
Location: walking distance to beach, restaurants, bar and stores
This is an awesome little hotel just blocks from the beach at a very affordable rate. Bathroom seemed to need some remodeling including needing a new shower head.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First of all, I never like a Motel,that was worst.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: My idea can't help
Location: I don't know
I didn't like it at all. So noisy, they said non smoking area, and yet people are smoking next to my window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teejceefrom Charleston, SC

Great location close to everything

Posted Jul 22, 2013
The location is great, friendly staff and a great price. I traveled here to visit friends, its close to everything and we had a wonderful time. There is a great restaurant in the parking lot that has live music and sand volleyball courts and is great. Close to beach access and you can walk everywhere from here. I have read other reviews that were bad, but I do not have small children and music outside until late did not bother us in any way. I would love to stay at a hotel that did not allow children because frankly, the only noise was from other people's obnoxious children running up and down the balcony screaming, which is not the fault of the motel at all. Leave your kids at home and have some fun here!
1 out of 5
by riccifrom Jersey

THIS IS NOT A NONSMOKING HOTEL!

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: Housekeeping staff was very nice and helpful especially with the room change
Cons: Need to update rooms
Location: Beautiful beach, good restaurants, aquarium at Fort Fisher great for the family
Had to be moved out of first room, cigarette burns all over bedspread room smelled like an ashtray! Mgmt says hotel is non smoking but "cannot stop people from smoking if they want to"...every hotel staff person smokes...second room much better, but still not a non smoking room. ..pool was nice but filled up with employes and their families by late afternoon. Adjacent restaurant the Lazy Pirate very nice with good food and drinks, family friendly.