Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkton, MD

Birthday Fun

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The staff were polite.
Cons: Nothing
Location: I'm not sure.
We rented the banquet hall for my grandmother's 80th birthday party. She had a wonderful time. As a gift, she stayed the night in the hotel. She absolutely loved the place. My grandparents kept commenting about how wonderful the breakfast was the following morning. Thank you for making it great for my family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jo from Wilmington, de

Ice machines and wifi access

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely disappointed that only 1 ice machine was working on 3rd floor, we were on the 5th. When I went to use it, barely got any ice from it because it had already been used by previous guests filling up coolers for a day on the softball fields. Also, was not provided with the free wifi access at check in and when attempted to use it was asked to pay for it. Which I did not. I did ask at counter the next morning, was provided access then but my day was fully booked and was not able to use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Birthday Weekend from Newark, DE.

Birthday weekend

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Embassy Suites is very convenient for my travel plans. My only minor complaint would be that over the years the Managers special has not been has good as far as the finger foods (or lack of).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by T from Rockville, MD

Great stay!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was awesome. University of Deleware right across the street and nearby restaurants. I would definitely go back. Well worth the $.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Margaret from Newark

not a non-smoking room and a noisy atrium

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My suite designated as "non-smoking" had the clear smell of smoke. This used to be a premier hotel, now it is no better than an average motel. The night my husband and I stayed there, they had an extremely noisy affair going on in the atrium that did not end until 11PM. The atrium is open to all the rooms, so this celebration was inappropriate for the space. The free breakfast was better than most motels, but the amazing free breakfast of previous Embassy Suites visits is certainly a thing of the past.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob from philly

Missing a few amenities, but great overall.

Posted May 27, 2014
Was greeted by a happy hour with free drinks during check-in and breakfast is great. The only down side is that they didn't have NBC sports to watch the NHL playoffs, and like all hotels in this chain, Internet is not free - that's a sin in the 21st century.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC from PA

Hard mattress

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Availability
Cons: Rooms are old and dated. New mattresses
Location: Near University of Delaware
Extremely loud on the 5th floor with children running everywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BARNEGAT NEW JERSEY

stay here

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: EVERTHING!!
Cons: PARKING!!
great place.... super breakfast......CLEAN..... would recommend to all AAA+++