Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom Silver Spring

Delaware

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay while here in Delaware. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Filthy and Filthier!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Cons: clean the rooms
There was hair in the beds, gooey yellow stains inside the kitchen drawers, ladybugs on the ceiling, soap residue on the tub deck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you had cleanliness issues with your room. I met with the staff in regard to the hair, the drawers and the tub deck, and we will continually train the staff to ensure that the cleanliness issues are not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

real crappy hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
crappy the staff was disrespectful the hotel was old claim to be remodelingit wasn't
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We pride ourselves on great service, so we are very disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We will work with our staff to ensure we are always providing our guests with the quality service that they deserve. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope that you will return to our hotel so that we can provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ronaldfrom Port St Lucie Fl

HAPPY IN DELAWARE

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We frequently use extended America and very pleased with our visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jayfrom Md.

Basic hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was serviceable for a one night stay. The kitchen area was horribly dirty. The sink was dirty, and inside the kitchen cabinets looked like it's never been wiped down!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Sadly disappointed

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was courteous
Cons: the cleanliness, the front check in lobby is extremely small and crowded. (not very inviting)
Location: Location was fine for our needs
When we got to our floor the hallway looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks and had a musty burnt odor. When in the room, nothing is stocked in the kitchen, you have to call down and request any supplies that you may require including plates and silverware. The bathroom had mold in the shower and a large ring stain above the drain. While showering the water wouldn't drain and covered my feet during the entire shower. The room was hot when we arrived and no air was turned on, making the smell even worse. It was supposed to be a nonsmoking room but had a horrible stale odor (even the kids complained). The breakfast we were told was grab and go but there was nothing to drink for the kids, only coffee and hot chocolate. The food provided was oatmeal (made in a cup), granola bars, apples, and muffins. That is not a continental breakfast at all. For the cost of this stay I was very disappointed with our stay and will not be returning to this establishment again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about the front desk staff; however, we apologize that you had issues with the odor and cleanliness of your room. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am having a discussion with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures. As well, I apologize that our new dishes policy did not meet your expectations. I will be training our staff to ensure they call all guests upon arrival to inquire about which kitchen supplies they would like delivered to their room. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel for the price. Very clean, kitchen area, good shower pressure. Have stayed a few times and will continue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris Hallfrom newark

overnight stay

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a great location quite and convient. breakfast could have been more selection.3.5 is about right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chris - Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations; however, we are glad that you enjoyed our quiet, convenient location. We will review your feedback and look into continuing to add to our breakfast selection. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Afrom Maryland

dissatisfied and want a refund

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Totally dissatisfied and want a refund. Made a complaint with the hotel and they stated they were unable to refund because we went thru hotel.com. They profusely apologized. The bathroom shower walls was dirty and soap dish had hair on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com