Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Return Customer

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Like always Extended Stay has the comforts of home, even though it is a hotel.
Cons: The grab and go breakfast could be a little better for people staying just for the night.
Checking in was nice and easy, the front desk clerk was nice and helpful. This is the second or third time at an Extended Stay and seems to be my hotel of choice, because I know the quality level and each different one has never disappointed me. The room was clean and comfortable and the area was closer to where my wife and I were going that night and morning. This was as always a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback such as yours. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition. Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Rather stay at the YMCA!

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
During the night, someone pulled a fire alarm. Had to wait through an extremely loud alarm until the fire dept arrived to turn it off. Next morning staff in the lobby eating while no coffee in either of the 2 large dispensers. Then back to room and NO hot water to shower. Packed quickly and got out of there in a hurry!! Don't stay here!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I truly apologize for the incident with the fire alarm that happened during your stay with us. In response to your review, my staff is reviewing proper protocol to follow when these situations arise, and we are also working to ensure that we are preventing such incidents from happening in the future to the best of our ability. I do also apologize that the coffee had not been refilled during your stay. I will meet with my front desk staff to ensure that we are better monitoring this moving forward. I am also sorry that your room had no hot water. Please know that I have worked with my maintenance engineer to resolve this issue, and we will be taking more preventative measures in the future. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nicolefrom Clinton, MD

Visiting my Hometown!!!

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good for the price. Clean room. I'm a smoker so it was perfect. The only problem was the hot water wasn't very hot. Other than that, the staff was friendly and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that our staff was friendly and professional and that you found us to be a great value. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Juanitafrom Angier,NC

good

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. It is great to read that you had such a nice stay with us. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with a comfortable and clean room. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Hotel wasn't what I expected. Hardly any of the tv channels worked. The staff was friendly. The location was nice , but overall the towels sucked, really should improve on that, soaps could have been better. Was a great stay just wasn't what I thought it was going to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with our location and our friendly staff during your stay with us. Still, I apologize that you were not entirely pleased with the amenities we provide. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Smoking issues

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ventilation system allows non-smoking rooms to become smoking rooms. Unfortunately, if you really need a fresh room, don't count on it here.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfax, VA

Very little sleep tonight

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The Hotel in general
Location: Nothing to do. Most places that where there years ago have been closed down and car dealerships have sprung up everywhere.
Parking appears to be limited and it took 10 minutes just to find parking. No stopping area by the registration entrance. Toilet water overflowed and flooded floor after first flush. Major complaint was the quietness... there was none. We could hear conversations from rooms down the hall, as far as 3 rooms. One could hear the TV from other rooms. Conversations taking place in the hallways could be heard as if the people where in our room. People partying until early morning. TV was difficult to watch - "ant races" all over the picture, no clear picture at all. Many channels did not come in at all. The price of the room was $40 - $50 too high. I have stayed in Motel 6 and 8's that were better then this room as well as more sound proof. Breakfast consisted of hot water for tea & oatmeal, 2 types of coffee, muffins and power bars. Better breakfast is served at 7-11. Nothing close by for dining out One has to go for at least a 5 minute drive in heavy traffic to find a restaurant. A candy and soda machine was available at much higher than regular prices for the item(s).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the issues you had with parking and your toilet upon arrival. As well, I am sorry to hear about the noise disturbances you experienced during your visit. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.