Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte,nc

Five star staff in a 3.5 star hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
My fiance and I are both in the restaurant industry, our vacations are aways last minute and never planned. And, we usually never know where we are staying until we arrive at our destinaton. However, thursday july 3rd we found extended stay on expedia, while driving and were 2-3hrs away. We arrived 30min early and we were starting to get hit from hurricane Arthur. My fiance Joe went inside to check in, I then realized our check-in wasnt til 3pm. A very sweet lady Vivian checked us in, not only was she sweet and informative she actually enjoys her job and is very sincere.We plan on staying at extended stay in wilmington during every visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Mebane, NC

Recommended

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Room and staff
Cons: Our bathroom needs a new sink and counter top. It was a bit tight but we made it work.
Location: Our goal was to be near downtown but on a budget. This place fit the bill although there might have been some hotels a bit closer.
Leslie and Crystal were both very helpful and friendly. The hotel was easily accessible. I'd heard on other reviews that getting in and out was difficult but we didn't have any issues. Of course we stayed off season which helped. Our room was in good shape minus some normal wear and tear. We were pleased with the mini kitchen set up as it saved us a lot of money not to have to go out to eat our meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miles from Aspen

Good deal

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We got a good deal and the rooms were nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Cons: The noise above us was so loud (2nd floor) we could not rest. We could actually feel the vibration of their footsteps/running above us.
We will not stay here again nor will we recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by calvin mitchell from north Carolina

good

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would recomend this hotels to friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and stinky and unstocked

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Our room was dirty. The room was non smoking but smelled like an ashtray. It was a pet friendly and smelled like dog. The kitchen and bathroom floors were dirty and stained. There was no shampoo for the shower and there was no hairdryer. We went to the desk to ask for air freshener for the room and they gave us a gave bottle of smoke nuetralizing spray. We were in town one night for a siccer tournament and we checked out as soon as we woke up the next day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Reggie from Greenville NC

Quick Get Away:

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was near Market street, the direct link to downtown.
Cons: As said in my earlier statement, the one-way access to the hotel should be improved, especially given the heavy traffic.
Location: The location near Market street and College Road was convenient. We were able to access the downtown eateries and shopping areas fairly quickly.
Although the hotel was okay, there were a few disappointing things about the location of the hotel and the overall comfort of the room itself. 1. There is only one way in and one way out of the hotel. This, at times, made it very difficult getting in and out of the hotel, especially when the traffic was heavy on New Centre Drive. Perhaps the abandoned lot next to it can be acquired for better access. 2. The air conditioning in the room was never fully comfortable to me and the walls seemed to be paper thin because we constantly heard loud steps over our room. At times, we also heard a dog barking early in the morning which was not a pleasant wake-up call. Overall, for the price, this hotel was adequate, and it was conveniently located near Market street; however, the one entrance way (which flooded heavily while we there), the heavy traffic, the unattractiveness of the adjoining abandoned lot, and the occasional noise and discomfort of the room set the stage for a sometimes awkward and less than enjoyable experience that will make me reconsider ever going there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Staff person

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Cons: The staff.
Location: We weren't there for vacation.
Only 1 girl at the front desk and she was awesome! Hotel was ok..have seen worse. Room looked clean, nice little kitchenette with the necessary things: sliverware, plates, cups, pans, etc. Parking was limited and our brand new car got scratched (pretty bad). The front desk girl was extremely helpful and went out of her way to be of service. I hope they pay her what she deserves. There is no pool or work out room within the hotel. all in all, a place to stay. The a/c worked ok.