Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Only place in town

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location and quaint atmosphere. Room cleanliness. Quick response to problems.
Cons: The lobby/dining area (ie: tables and floors) were filthy, sticky, not vacuumed and ant ridden. This occurred the entire time we stayed.
Location: Quiet.
The desk staff were attentive and responsive. Pleasant atmosphere. Great hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Great hotel. Too bad they had triple prices because of music festival that was occurring at same time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vince from Northeast Pennsylvania

Good hotel, seems overpriced for area

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is new, all amenities in good condition. Front desk staff gave us incorrect and confusing information when we asked about applying rewards points to the reservation. Otherwise, no problems with the staff, seemed friendly and helpful. Complementary breakfast was OK, did include some hot items. For a location far from the nearest sizable city (Wilmington), rates seemed a little high.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by j from middletown, DE

meh, disappointing for a Hampton Inn.

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was sort of run down for a Hampton Inn which I usually expect to see better quality than say a Motel 6. no fridge in the room which again I expect to see in a Hampton. room was half cleaned while we were out and half left undone. It was extremely noisy; doors slamming at 1 AM through about 3AM, dog barking (literally every 30 seconds) from 6 AM to about 10 AM. The walls are paper thin, I could the person next to us pulling toilet paper off the roll...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharon b

Convient for our needs

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Convince, comfort.
Cons: TV hard to work.
Location: Centrally located to Middletown area. Good restaurants in nearby Chesapeake City, MD is worth the 15 min trip.
This hotel was very convient for retirement home shopping. Close to shopping restaurants and major highways. Hotel staff were top notch. Quick check-in with a smile. Gave us excellent directions and were generally very helpful. Room very clean and free breakfast very good. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CP from Texas

Always consistent

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay here at least twice a year and always know what to expect. Rooms are clean and quiet. Great breakfast fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay!

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shani from Phila

Great

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean excellent staff, friendly and helpful! Full breakfast included. Gym & pool will stay again