Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D Michele from High Point, NC

Nice Short stay

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Adding a microwave to rooms would be helpful.
Location: Location was great and convenient to the Mall and downtown.
Staff is friendly and help with directions to downtown,, mall and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and easy to get to my workshop!

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Fitness area, cleanliness, complimentary breakfast was excellent, helpful staff and bed and fixtures in bathroom were updated nicely
Cons: A hot tub near the pool to use in the winter as well
Location: Market street, beach!
The only thing that could have been better was the first night it was cold. Seemed to be a malfunction with the heater and thermostat but second night after tinkering with it I got it to work and it was more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ww from cCharlotte, N.C.

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Clean and the continental breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vito from Cary NC

Alls excellent

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We love the Hampton Inn, nice clean rooms, friendly staff and great breakfast. Best deal in town. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mayra from Denver, CO

Nice hotel with access to everything in Wilmington

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Cons: When the hotel closes it doors at 9 pm., you have to ring the bell to have the front desk let you in rather than with a swipe of the room key.
Location: We were very close to Downtown Wilmington (less than a 10 minute drive).
My husband and I only spent one night at this hotel. For the price, the hotel was well-maintained and provided continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Albert from Columbia, SC

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The beds were very comfortable, the room and surroundings in excellent condition and very clean. Reasonably close to downtown and not to far from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Boston

Convenient location

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Reasonable price. Good location proximate to medical facilities and other local business.