Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Hotel. Can't wait to go back!!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The room was perfect and we enjoyed the breakfast provided immensely!
Cons: Can't think of anything needing improvement.
Location: It is perfectly located by three very nice restaurants and shopping. The beach, Jungle Rapids and a myriad of other shopping options also nearby.
The staff is welcoming and knowledgeable. The room was comfortable, relaxing and clean. It was walking distance to very nice restaurants, shopping and a short drive to the beach and Jungle Rapids. Will be my families new place to stay on our beach trips!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experiance

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Hotel was very Clean!
Cons: Not sure what should be improved because everything I needed was there.
Location: Bars and restaurants were within walking distance - beach was only 5 miles away! Beautiful Beaches!!!!!
This Hotel had a great staff, very freindly and always smiling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Beautiful room!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We were very impressed with the king suite with a sofa bed. We have 2 teenagers and we got a cot for our son. It was one of the cleanest hotel rooms we have ever been in. The pool wasn't that great but we didn't use it but once. Small but clean. Behind the building and secluded. No indoor pool or hot tub. The comfort of the room and the wonderful breakfast each morning made up for that. The gym was also very nice. We will definitely stay there again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cheryl from Chesapeake

short drive to attractions, but rooms need work

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff were friendly, but the room we stayed in had stained carpet and very uncomfortable furniture. had to go buy some beach chairs to have somewhere to sit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charise from Marietta, GA

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just stayed overnight becuase my son had a fencing tournament the next day. The hotel staff was very helpful in providing restaurant information and the room was very nice. The bed was too soft for me, but I was the only one who found the bed to be uncomfortable, the rest of my party found the beds to be fine. The room was clean as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, value, and service

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was excellent - lots of nearby eating places and very close to UNCW where we were visiting. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were well-appointed, but carpet looked dirty with spots on it. Clean the spots and you've got a great family hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from greensboro,nc

excellent stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with the comfort and cleanliness. The service was amazing!!