Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OBX, NC

Great place

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Went for a weekend get away to meet some friends. Hotel location off the beaten track but not an inconvenience. Hotel staff was friendly and efficient. The bar tender Timwas great and helped with locale info. Will definitely return next time in Wilmington.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindafrom New Freedom PA

Designer Trunk Show

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable stay, convenient to shopping and dining. Would recommend to friends and colleagues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Everything was overall very nice.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The convenience to surrounding areas.
Cons: Make sure all rooms are serviced (daily) -- Representatives should have a checklist to review.
Location: My trip was short with a purpose -- I did not have the time to explore -- however, I know the area.
Overall experience was acceptable -- Front Desk Reps could have been a bit more accommodating -- My room was not serviced on my second day -- However the hotel staff made up for the mistake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you Cwik's from Illinois for sharing your HGI Mayfaire guest experience. We appreciate your four-star rating but "acceptable" is not acceptable for us. We're sorry for the inconvenience and hope we get a chance to earn your business next time you visit the area. Safe travels!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Air conditioner wasn't working correctly, bed uncomfortable, and clock didn't light up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Yikes! We're so sorry for the issues associated with your room. Our King beds are the Garden Sleep Systems beds that have adjustable settings. Perhaps you were not aware of this feature? We hope to earn back your business next time travel brings you to Wilmington. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by crystalfrom Clinton nc

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Yes we are! Thank you for the five-star rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melvin

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you Melvin for the five stars! Come back and see us again. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four stars! We like five better...Come back and see us again. Thank you!