Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta Canada

Clean, comfortable and friendly

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Clean, comfortable and friendly, just the way I like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Close to beach!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We happened to check in just as hurricane Arthur rolled in! The staff were accommodating & helpful during this scary time. The hotel is only 2 miles from the beach which is very convenient! Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for beach and family stuff

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The location for us was perfect. 10 minutes from our son's place and 10 minutes from the beach.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast would be nice.
Our son just moved to Wilmington. We decided short-notice to go for a couple nights' visit. Got a good deal on a room on Expedia, and went for it. The staff is GREAT -- most people in North Carolina are wonderful anyway, but is worth mentioning when customer service is important as it is in the hotel business. The room was spacious and clean. Beds comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham,nc

I recommend others to come here and stay .

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Very clean ,quite, close to the beach perfect location.
Cons: It took me more time to check out .The receptionist need help while she is on business telephone line.
Location: Perfect location. Visiting the battle ship enjoy the sea breath while eating healthy sea food. Go to the beach and have fun
I feel like home, very quite, clean and perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review. We really appreciate you sharing your thoughts with your fellow travelers. As you know, beach season is in full swing. Come-on back and visit us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from North Carolina

Three Night Stay for Couples Retreat

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Pool, rooms, and hotel lobby are clean. Lobby is really beautiful and staff is polite. The neighborhood felt safe and convenient to everything.
Cons: We had difficulties using the free WiFi but eventually figured it out. Also, we could hear the person above us walking (really hard) around.
Location: Convenient and within seconds of shopping, movies, and dining. The neighborhood is safe enough to walk or ride bikes (hotel has some available).
Stayed for couples getaway to Wilmington and local beaches. Hotel is 15 minutes from downtown Wilmington and about 20-30 minutes from Kure and/or Carolina Beach. We really enjoyed our stay and the hotel. It is a clean hotel with a restaurant (breakfast for less than $10) and complimentary water. There are multiple secured entries, via hotel room card, so you don't have to walk through the lobby each time. The cable television offers all regular channels plus HBO. We were located on the first floor and unfortunately we could the person above us stomp around early in the morning. We were unable to get our A/C to work properly -- we had it set at 74+ degrees but it felt like 70 and under. No problem with check-in or check-out and they even accept your food delivers at the front desk. During check-out, no receipt was provided because we booked through Expedia and there were charges on my credit card for three days. I had to email customer service and the charges eventually disappeared. I would recommend and stay again at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Hello Jessica! Thanks so much for the great five-star review of your recent stay at our award-winning HGI Mayfaire. You mentioned the 20-30 minute drive to Carolina Beach and Kure beach. Were you guys able to visit beautiful Wrightsville beach, which is right down the street from the hotel? Just 2 miles to the draw bridge. Thank you for the nice comment about our wonderful chef-prepared cooked-to-order breakfast in our full service Garden Grille & Bar restaurant. The credit card charges you mentioned were from your banking placing a hold for incidentals on your card. This is now a standard practice of most banks, not the hotel. The hold is typically removed within 48-72 hours after check-out. Not from us...Sorry for the inconvenience. Come back this summer and visit nearby Wrightsville Beach! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louis from Wilmington, NC

A single night of quite restful sleep.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient.
Location: I live nearby and can tell anyone that a stay here is only a few miles from the beach, all sorts of shopping and restaurants.
The room was adequate for the cost and expectation of a Hilton hotel any place you'd find one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice comments regarding your recent stay at our HGI Mayfaire. Have a great summer - we are!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our HGI Mayfaire. Have a great summer - we are!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by katie from s

Good hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
My only problem is that this hotel took a long time to register the expedia bookings so we couldn't check in until about 3 or 4 hours after the booking. Also it was $131 on a Sunday when we booked it and on the Thursday when we got back it was $170. Weird!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Hello Katie, Thank you for the great five star rating of your recent stay at our award winning HGI Mayfaire. We're sorry for the delay to confirm the booking. Unfortunately that is out of our control at the property-level. If we could speed-up the process, we would... :) As far as the different rates are concerned; the simple answer is that our rates fluctuate and are based on supply and demand, like air fares. Sunday nights will typically have a lower rate because Sunday is typically our slowest night of the week. Thursday nights are much busier than Sunday's thus the higher rate. I hope that helps. We hope you come back and see us soon. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Close to food places

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Great hotel layout. Comfortable rooms at a great price. Found a dead roach however in the room this last time I stayed there but apart from that it was a great overall experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your guest experience from our award-winning HGI Mayfaire. We're glad that you had a great overall experience but we're sorry that on your previous visit you had an unwanted guest...We do apologize for that inconvenience. Are you having a great summer? We are! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice location

Posted May 28, 2014
Great hotel and great experience. A little disappointed that the breakfast is so expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
We love it when our guests tell us we're great and more importantly; their guest experience was great as well. Thank you so much! It was our pleasure to earn your business. We respect your opinion regarding the cost of our cooked-to-order breakfast in our Garden Grille & Bar restaurant. $9.95 seems reasonable for all you can eat cooked-to-order omelets, pancakes, etc. If you were looking for lighter fare, we do offer a lower price-point for that. if this was not communicated to you, we do apologize. We hope you come back to the coast again this summer. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vonnie from Raleigh

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: clean rooms
Location: wilmington waterfront and Oceanic dining.
Staff was friendly and professional. Accommodations were pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you!