Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gary from winston salem

Overpriced small rooms

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Service and location
Cons: Update rooms
Location: Easy walking to shops and restruants
Check in and help was excellent. Although the room was clean, the room and the bathroom were very small and somewhat outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location on the river and nice staff

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Cons: heated pool.
Great location - good proximity to the river walk and the town. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ltg44 from Pembroke, MA

Clean, beautiful views of the river

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly, knowledgeable of the area and helpful.
Location: Situated on the banks of the Cape Fear River. Within walking distance to great shops and restaurants in Downtown Wilmington.
Hotel was clean. Rooms although small were well appointed. Staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Nice hotel, great stay. Only issue I had was finding parking I believe this was due to people there for the bar downstairs. However, they do offer valet service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Richmond, VA

Relaxing week in Wilmington

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Location: Wilmington is a lazy, southern town with great people, perfect views, and lots to do! This hotel is in the heart of downtown :)
My husband and I stayed at this hotel to relax for the week and absolutely loved it. The staff was wonderful as was the accommodations. I have a bad back and the bed was so great; I didn't wake up with pain once! The only thing that was less than stellar was the fact that we stayed on the top floor and the ceiling had fallen in the conference room that was right beside our bedroom and no one cleaned it up for a week. Other than that, the stay was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from New Britain, CT

Perfect Hotel for Historical Wilmington

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Location & Room Service Prices from Innovations down stairs.
Cons: Elevators were a bit noisy and outdated it seemed (I'm not expert), but not a big deal.
Location: Front Street Brewery and Fat Tony's Pizza are both great places to check out! Nice southern area with enough New England features to feel like home.
My fiance and I spent 4 nights at this hotel while we were in Wilmington for a wedding. The location is great, you can walk to almost anything in downtown Wilmington while being a short drive from anything else. The Hotel is right on the Riverwalk which is a perfect location. Would certainly recommend for anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wilmington is cool

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Hotel smelled like wet carpet. Could have just been a coincidence but I felt like I was going into a motel 6 not a hilton just from the smell. Rooms were really spacious and good amenities. Shower leaked everywhere though. Location was great and Wilmington is a really cool city but this was definitely not up to the par of what you expect when staying at a hilton hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Hilton standards

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Restaurant was not good. Food pretty awful although wait service was gracious. The room looked like it had not been vacuumed well. The light on the makeup mirror was out and several tv channels (the major networks) had no signal. Also could not get the thermostat to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Saa from Raleigh

very nice..good choice

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was fine..polite. Hotel and rooms were super clean and updated. Beds were very comfortable. Excellent views. The food on the breakfast buffet was not very good. Maybe because it was January and not many people around not as much went into it. There are so many good places to eat right around in walking distance...so next time thats what we would do.