Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to train station, university

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient and reasonably priced.
Cons: While the rooms themselves are clean, I noticed plates left outside the rooms stayed on the corridor for the 2 days I stayed there.
Location: Location is close to train station and not far from Main street, but a car is definitely necessary to go anywhere interesting.
We stayed for only one night, but the rooms are comfortable, clean, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to UD

Posted May 25, 2014
Very comfortable. Huge rooms. Nice breakfast. An excellent value and good choice if you are visiting UD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a nice experience here

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean room and friendly staff. Very good breakfast. And I think wine at night, but didn't go see what that was about.
Cons: Only thing, which is probably impossible to eliminate, is the chlorine scent in part of the lobby from the pool. But once in the room, all is fine!
Location: Close to UD. Close to I-95.
Have stayed here a few times while visiting daughter at UD. Staff has always been friendly. Breakfast staff is accommodating and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from New Boston, NH

Nice Hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
Nice hotel, clean, staff was pleasant. We checked in very late and left very early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from Louisville, Ky

Nice Hotel near the University of Delaware

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Great location for visiting the University of Delaware
Cons: Indoor pool was freezing.
Nice, clean, comfortable room and facilities. Nice full breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Atiya from Harrisburg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat from Wilmington

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was wonderful. I didn't expect all the the amenities that Homewood Suites had to offer. The morning breakfast was very good also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura from Albany,NY

Great for families

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for families the suites were large enough to fit our family of 5. Enjoyed the indoor pool and the evening light buffet. My husband and I had a few drinks at the bar as well. The kids had the salad bar and baked potato bar. The morning continental breakfast was great too and better than your average hotel. We had Belgian waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage and fruit. This was all included in our stay so there was no need to dine-out. The staff was very friendly and we will definitely be returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big rooms. Big bed. Clean.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

My Stay

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time.. The Customer ervice Agent that checked us in was wonderful, helpful and a pleasure to work with. There was some confusion with our reservation and she cleared it up right away with an apologetic gesture on their part. The only thing I would change would be to enclose the sink area with the bathroom because it can be a tad disturbing when the other person is trying to sleep and you are running the water to wash your hands. Other than that, we were pleased.