Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel But Bed was too Soft

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: I liked the dinner and breakfast. The pool and gym were in good condition.
Cons: Get firmer mattresses.
Location: Very close to University of Delaware.
The Hotel was very nice. There was dinner served when we arrived. The breakfast was very good. The gym and pool were clean. My only complaint is the mattress was very soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to train station, university

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient and reasonably priced.
Cons: While the rooms themselves are clean, I noticed plates left outside the rooms stayed on the corridor for the 2 days I stayed there.
Location: Location is close to train station and not far from Main street, but a car is definitely necessary to go anywhere interesting.
We stayed for only one night, but the rooms are comfortable, clean, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to UD

Posted May 25, 2014
Very comfortable. Huge rooms. Nice breakfast. An excellent value and good choice if you are visiting UD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Randi from Holbrook

Visiting UD perfect location

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean hotel. The only thing I wasn't completely satisfied with was the choices at the breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a nice experience here

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean room and friendly staff. Very good breakfast. And I think wine at night, but didn't go see what that was about.
Cons: Only thing, which is probably impossible to eliminate, is the chlorine scent in part of the lobby from the pool. But once in the room, all is fine!
Location: Close to UD. Close to I-95.
Have stayed here a few times while visiting daughter at UD. Staff has always been friendly. Breakfast staff is accommodating and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from New Boston, NH

Nice Hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
Nice hotel, clean, staff was pleasant. We checked in very late and left very early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from Louisville, Ky

Nice Hotel near the University of Delaware

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Great location for visiting the University of Delaware
Cons: Indoor pool was freezing.
Nice, clean, comfortable room and facilities. Nice full breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mango from Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark-Wilmington South

College visit

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Room was great size. Nice surprise on the complimentary dinner and breakfast. Would difinitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bridget Williams from New Bern NC

A Must Stay

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The BEST we have booked at in all our years using Hotels.com. Our new go to hotel!!! LOVED IT!!!! 2 Bedroom Suite just like a Condo.