Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Conveniently located hotel with excellent hot tub

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The hotel was located a short walk away from Harris Teeter, Chick-Fil-A, and other stores and restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful in suggesting activities to do around Wilmington. Best part was the outdoor hot tub and pool! Very relaxing. I was under the impression that the Queen suite would have an oven in the kitchen, and was disappointed to find that there was none, but the room was nonetheless as described online.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom moneta va

Nice hotel within walk to shopping

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Location: Shopping close and restaurants
Enjoyed stay very friendly and very clean nice room good workout room nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clayton,NC

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Everything was taken care of without a hitch from the time we booked our reservation right through checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Extremely affordable value near everything

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!!
Cons: No complaints here
Location: Shopping, beach, restaurants, University campus
Great experience at at great price. Large rooms, with great staff, and convienant to everything. Shopping, movie theater, restaurants, beach.. etc.. The hotel has free happy hour everyday that is awesome. Free breakfast too!! Not continental either, but a real legit meal!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod

The nicest and most helpful staff!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Clean, location, staff, layout of the room.
Location: Shopping, restaurants etc all within a short walk. Downtown is 10 minutes away, it was a great central location for us.
Our room was clean and comfortable. The even went to the grocery store for us and only charged us for the items. To us, that is going above and beyond! Great hotel and value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you could want.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great hotel, lovely stay. Nice to have bit more room than usual , as their is 5 of us. Love breakfast and complimentary hot drinks all day. Great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay would go back...

Posted Oct 9, 2014
It was nice place to stay. Great breakfast. Not enough towels in room only had 3 when room was reserved for 5. Cleaning staff did not clean up room and replenish towels till after 3 in the afternoon and when they did the a/c got turned on and when I returned at midnight it was cold in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Great location. Convenient location to campus, restaurant & shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Let Homewood Take Care of Everythng For You!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Excellent facilities and comfortable clean room with lots of usable amenities.
Cons: Elevators are a bit slow-patience is required at times. Cold water could be a bit cooler.
Location: EZ access to shopping, restaurants, beach, and the Interstate. 10 minutes from downtown, UNCW, and airport.
Front desk staff were incredibly helpful and pleasant-every interaction was pleasant and personable. They even called me via cell when my room was ready on early check-in and we were at the beach. Room was spacious, well equipped with ref rig, sink, cooktop, sink, work desks, comfy bed, modern TV with controls that worked, clean and spotless. Bathroom and sink area were luscious-plenty of materials and no skimping on towels. Fluffy pillows in multiple sizes. Heat/Cool system worked like a champ-easy to control interior environment with wall or manual thermostat on individual unit. Had to remind myself that I wasn't at home a few times because it was incredibly comfortable and homelike. Parking was very convenient, pool and hot tub were immaculate, outdoor TV and conversation pit were nice. Grounds were maintained beautifully. My spouse travels the world staying in various hotels with mixed quality-she said she would return without any questions or qualms.