Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winchester

Arrived 2 hours early

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Was allowed to check in , invited to have a coffee while they sorted the room and was given a choice, front of house staff best I have seen in a long time polite helpful nothing too much trouble 5 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Great Place for Families

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and quiet.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: Great restaurants downtown, great shopping nearby at Mayfair, the ocean, the battleship--all within 20 minutes or less.
We had a very nice time in Wilmington. Great town, great hotel. Staff was friendly and went out of their way to accommodate our requests. We liked it so much that we are thinking we will return to the area for another visit. We highly recommend Homewood Suites Wilmington.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Everything was wonderful. Room was very nice and so was the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The front desk lady was awesome. She was pleasant and did her job great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Cons: The draperies do not close all the way because of the cooling system. The parking lot light shine in all night long.
Lovely suite with small kitchenette. Room is new and updated. Great bathroom and shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jade from Union, wv

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
So nice. Breakfast and dinner every day. Everyone was so nice. I would live there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome accommodations!

Posted May 31, 2014
Had a wonderful stay. The meals provided during our week was so convenient. We were happy we were located near the shops , theater and best of all near the beach. The pool and BBQ area made it that much fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by beach lover from Raleigh-Durham

Close to the beach, shopping and great room

Posted May 25, 2014
Walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. Hotel customers get free access to the gym that is walking distance from the hotel. Beach is a 7 min drive down the street. Great room, clean and nice staff. Great full, hot breakfast. Plan to stay here when we return to Wilmington.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jon from Charlotte

Hire more housekeepers

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived at about 1pm hoping to check in and change for an event at 530. Rooms were not yet available so our entire party of 8 had to change and get ready in a meeting room adjacent to the breakfast room. Just dehumanizing for my 84 year old in laws. Staff of the hotel couldnt have been more callous. Simply saying "well thats what happens when checkout isnt until noon". As if noon checkout was some unique aspect of this hotel. Finally got into our rooms at 10:30 pm. I had 3 rooms and was paying the highest rack rate allowable by law. An apology and a bit of empathy would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon Hammond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com