Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Heated pool & Tub were great! Nice cool weather diversion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, NC

Close to UNCW, where my daughter is a student,.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Always are addressed by hotel staff when entering the lobby.
Location: Close to UNCW, but not right in the heart of all traffic near College Rd.
We have stayed at your hotel 3 times now, since August. Each time it has met all our expectations and we will continue to stay, when we come to Wilmington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Best value

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Great staff, very accommodating. Very clean rooms, Great location, close enough to the beach but in middle of shops movie theater and grocery store.
Cons: None
Location: Great staff, very accommodating. Very clean rooms, Great location, close enough to the beach but in middle of shops movie theater and grocery store.
Great staff, very accommodating. Very clean rooms, Great location, close enough to the beach but in middle of shops movie theater and grocery store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Mill, SC

Great weekend stay!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Location: This hotels is just minutes away from a very nice shopping center that includes restaurants and very nice retail stores as well as grocery stores.
My husband and I visited Wilmington over Valentine's weekend. We chose to stay at this hotel due to positive previous reviews and it being the #1 hotel in Wilmington. It was clear why! I am super picky about hotels and was very pleased with this one! Easy, friendly check-in, very clean room, comfortable bed, and a GREAT location. It's close enough to the downtown area as well- about 20 minutes, I believe. We also had a pretty view from the 4th floor with the pool and nice outside area below us. If we return to Wilmington we will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The only negative I had was that I was charged $50 as a "just in case" on my debit card in case I ordered room service which was not explained to me. Other than that it was amazing and very accommodating to my handicap needs in my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Nice basic hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Quick and easy check in and check out. Nice sized room.
Cons: Toilet paper
Location: Lots of good dining options nearby, as well as shopping and theater.
Typical buffet breakfast - didn't try dinner. I loved the configuration of the bathroom vanity - lots of drawers and shelves. The kitchen was nice. My only complaint was the toilet paper. It was like thin waxed paper! We went to Walmart and bought some Charmin for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Conveniently located hotel with excellent hot tub

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The hotel was located a short walk away from Harris Teeter, Chick-Fil-A, and other stores and restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful in suggesting activities to do around Wilmington. Best part was the outdoor hot tub and pool! Very relaxing. I was under the impression that the Queen suite would have an oven in the kitchen, and was disappointed to find that there was none, but the room was nonetheless as described online.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom moneta va

Nice hotel within walk to shopping

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Location: Shopping close and restaurants
Enjoyed stay very friendly and very clean nice room good workout room nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborahfrom Wilson, NC

Football

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location to stay in Wilmington. The hotel was packed. We did have to park in the lot beside the hotel. There weren't anymore available spaces. Highly recommend the hotel.