Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando fl

Great location for me. Nice walking trail in woods

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Queen bed. Room. Nice seating area. Desk area good too. Good cont. breakfest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel surrounded by restaurants and shops.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: I didn't realize that the hair dryer was kept in the closet. Usually, they are above the bathroom sink.
Location: The hotel was close to the tourist attractions. Stores and restaurants were plentiful.
Nice hotel that was close to tourist attractions. Centrally located with shopping malls and a variety of good restaurants. We usually stayed in another part of the town when we visited Longwood Gardens for the Christmas season. We were surprised to learn that this area has so much to offer and we will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Have stayed there many times. Staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and keep very clean Nice hotel and the price is better than other hotels in the vicinity Feels like home whenever I return for another stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Needs Some Sprucing Up

Posted Nov 20, 2014
The hotel needs some refreshing: new carpets in rooms, some furniture is a bit banged up, etc. Many items at breakfast buffet ran out on Sunday morning -- guests were also taking big plates of food back to their rooms. One elevator and very slow. Sink is in the bedroom and toilet/shower area is very small. Location was great though, with lots of places to eat right across the street and much shopping around. Everything was very clean and they had chili out in a crockpot in the lobby in the afternoon -- an unusual surprise. Wintertaur Museum and Longwood Gardens are nearby and easy to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Putnam County, NY

Good Value for the Price

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location near Winterthur; included breakfast; and price were the most important factors in our decision to stay at this hotel.
Cons: WiFi access; need more than one glass for teeth brushing by 2 people; need backup supplies in room when existing ones are nearly finished.
Location: A short scenic drive to Winterthur and Kennett Square using back roads; lots of nearby restaurants.
We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel near Winterthur, and this fit the bill very nicely. With three small exceptions, all the desirable "creature comforts" were available in the room -- toiletries, thick towels, hair dryer, working TV, etc. The included breakfast was varied, plentiful, and tasty. The breakfast room was very pleasant as were the other common rooms in the hotel. Also enjoyed the complimentary lemonade in the lobby. We only encountered a few small inconveniences: our room only had one glass and should have included two glasses for two people; our tissue box was empty very soon after we arrived with no spare box anywhere to be found; and we were also unable to connect to the free WiFi after multiple tries one evening. We could have asked for these issues to be addressed, but we spent very little time in the room so none of those issues were show-stoppers for us. All in all, we were very satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
The rooms are dated but it's a good place to stay as a hotel of last resort in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maryfrom Billerica

Hotel was average

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our travel was for pleasure not business. Room was fine for our purposes. It was clean, in a safe area and convenient to our needs. The WIFI was unreliable. I couldn't keep a connection and I finally gave up attempting to log into work email to check on things. So maybe that was a good thing? :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Close to city central, business locations and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenwich, CT

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We had an issue with the cable TV, which we brought to the attention of Lelia, the Operations Manager, who promptly addressed the situation.