Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in a nice shopping zone

Posted May 26, 2015
We had booked three rooms. Will be quick and short Pros: (1) Nice location - lot of shopping areas in the vicinity (2) Clean and comfortable. Cons: (1) None of the bathrooms had a lock or a latch. We did not raise much ruckus as we had a very late night check-in and had to leave in the morning. However, was surprised that such a basic thing was missing. (2) Breakfast did not have the full continental fare. However, whatever was available was good. Overall, stay only if you have to spend the night at a rate lower than other hotels in the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, De

Ok, stay

Posted May 17, 2015
Asked for an upper floor but got a 1st floor. Had maintenance look at air conditioning, said it was working but room NEVER got cool. Very hot and made for uncomfortable stay due to this. Bottom floor was close to parking in which cars could pull up and see through our window, very thin curtains. Not good!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Liked the location but not the layout of the room.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Too much large furniture crowded the floor space
Having the toilet and tub together was a very poor arrangement. Would preferred having the sink and toilet together, or sink, shower, and toilet all in one room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Good over night stay, quite, reasonable breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mass

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Longwood gardens don't miss it.
I have been going to this hotel since my daughter started college in the pa area. Have always enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waldorf, MD

Nice hotel but....

Posted May 5, 2015
The night hotel staff was not accommodating when I asked for more shampoo. She told me to come back! Really? When I'm paying good money to stay at a hotel, staff need, as they say to bend over backwards for me. Thank you maids for leaving extra toiletry supplies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Comfortable, small hotel

Posted May 1, 2015
Great value for the money. Up-to-date, comfortable, quiet hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

I night business trip

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Good staff, clean, very quiet, plces to eat withinn easy walking distance. Priced fairly
Cons: Rooms a little dated
Location: See above, North of Wilmington, 10 minutes off I-95 at the PA-Delaware boarder.
Hotel was quiet, 5 chain eating estabilshments in easy walking distance. Not the most up to date place, but fine for my purposes for this trip. Fairly priced. No complaints about staff or cleanlinesses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Lousy customer service

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, clean rooms, nice breakfast, convenient location.
Cons: Teach staff how to give good customer service
Let me start by saying that the hotel itself is lovely. Clean, comfortable rooms, awesome breakfast. But the staff has a very flippant "I Don't Care" attitude. Also, you cannot check-in unless you present a credit card for them to put an authorization on, even for a room paid in full. In other words, if you do not have a credit card, have poor credit or don't have an extra couple of hundred dollars to spare on your debit card, you are not welcome at the Inn At Wilmington. Move along, deadbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great N Wilmington location

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: small.
Cons: Breakfast is just " OK". The first morning they were out of everything and i had to ask the attendant , who was standing right there to get refills.
Close to shopping of any sort in all directions and convenient to attractions. Second time staying here and will go back.