Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KenKfrom Rockey Mountains

Hotel in Disarray

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel looks very attractive from the outside. But this is just a fa├žade. The hotel seems to be falling apart. The fixtures and infrastructure are of the lowest quality. The plumbing fixtures are cheap. The faucet came off as we tried to use it. The shower curtain rod was hanging by a thread, the phone didn't work, the rooms are poorly insulated so room-to-room noise is a real problem, as is the internal shower to bedroom noise. The A/C system malfunctioned and as we were leaving the outside sprinkler irrigation system required serious maintenance. I have to say that the new manager tried to accommodate us as best he could, but he had only recently (two weeks) taken over. When we checked in he had no idea where or how far the Wilmington airport was, or how to get there. He couldn't recommend any cab service and suggested "google-ing" to find transportation to the airport. There is very poor feelings between the staff at this hotel and the ownership. Whoever the owner is needs to make sweeping changes or get out of the business!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by unomentxfrom Flower Mound

A/C did not cool the room very well and the batht

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The A/C did not cool the room very well and the bathtub faucet ran and would not turn off. The carpets were very old. Other than that, the staff was friendly and the location was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juanitafrom Bronx

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I must say I was very happy with my stay at this hotel. I would stay there if I'm ever in need again. ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Great staff! Great price!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
From the moment we arrived the folks at the front desk were super friendly. They helped us with restaurant choices each night which turned out fantastic. Anything we needed was taken care of right away. Fantastic coffee in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Good Vacation Experience

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Nice location for shopping and eatries. Also was not far from the beach that was a plus.
2 out of 5
by Jack

Too much

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Staffs attitudes
Location: Shopping
Not much for the price late check in time and staff who doesn't, seem to care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dottiefrom Charlotte, NC

Great stay for the money

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Made an error in my booking - but they accomodated us for just a few dollars more (because of the wkend night). EXTREMELY gracious and helpful. Hall carpets left a little to be desired - too much 'carpet fresh' but all else was very well kept. (Dog barking in room next door during night not so good). Wish hotels had a floor somewhere where people with pets could stay. Find it hard to believe pets couldn't have been in your room. BUT - I would still come back to this hotel.