Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great staff! Great price!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
From the moment we arrived the folks at the front desk were super friendly. They helped us with restaurant choices each night which turned out fantastic. Anything we needed was taken care of right away. Fantastic coffee in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Good Vacation Experience

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Nice location for shopping and eatries. Also was not far from the beach that was a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Staffs attitudes
Location: Shopping
Not much for the price late check in time and staff who doesn't, seem to care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dottie from Charlotte, NC

Great stay for the money

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Made an error in my booking - but they accomodated us for just a few dollars more (because of the wkend night). EXTREMELY gracious and helpful. Hall carpets left a little to be desired - too much 'carpet fresh' but all else was very well kept. (Dog barking in room next door during night not so good). Wish hotels had a floor somewhere where people with pets could stay. Find it hard to believe pets couldn't have been in your room. BUT - I would still come back to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by KM from Cary, NC

Disappointing ...

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Needs some serious deep cleaning ...
Have stayed at the Jameson Inn before, but this time it just seemed dirty. The hallway (third floor) did not smell good, but the room smelled like lots of air freshener had been used. Don't think the floor in the elevator had been cleaned in weeks. The hotel was not full, but we were given a room next to a room whose guests included a dog. The pet was not too noisy, but still seemed that we could have been placed down the hall. Next time I'll spend the extra $10-15 per night to stay some place nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Lake Norman, NC

Quick Trip

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a place for one night. Everything worked out OK. I am not sure if I saved any money as a paid the AAA rate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Ohio

Late arrival

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived late at night and they did not have the room I reserved with two beds for three adults. The desk clerk did the best he could by giving us the last two rooms instead, but one was smoking (smelled) and the sheets did not fit the bed. Other than that, it is a modern, clean, good location for shopping,felt safe, and I would go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

quick airport access

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was fine for what we wanted, which was quick access to airport in wilmington. breakfast offerings could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Trish from Cary

Good choice!

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although this is an older building it is well maintained and the grounds well tended. Our room was very spacious, breakfast was great, and the staff was most friendly and courteous. We will definitely stay again!