Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Cons: The WIFI was extremely slow. There was only a pan to cook with. It would have been nice to have a pot.
Location: The location was great. Restaurants and highway access really close by and it didn't take long at all to get to the beach.
The room was comfortable. The staff was nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Excellent location. Close to many restuarants. Short drive to Wrightsville beach and downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Plenty of room for 5. Eas access to uncw, wrightsville beach, and downtown wilmington
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin H.from NC

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a good experience at his hotel. We were from out of town, arrived at 1:30, (which we were aware check-in was not until 3). Lady at front desk said our room would be ready in one hour. We came back at 3:40 and room was still not ready. Male employee told us he did not know when room would be ready. His customer service skills were not good. I asked for a manager and he said no manager on site on weekends. Another older couple there had been waiting for 45 minutes for their room. Not sure if we will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Karenfrom Pennsylvanina

Housekeeping

Posted May 12, 2014
My room was never cleaned. Had to call down for towels, waited for an hour and half no one brought towels up finally had to go down stairs to get them myself. Next day no housecleaning and no towels again. Had to get to graduation and had to go downstairs again to request towels and get my room clean. They handed me towels but never came and clean my room for the 3 nights I was there. They just didn't care, said they had a full house. So what. I did not even have tolite paper in the room had to go down and asked for that. Not Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were helpful. I was missing a fork and the woman staffing the breakfast area downstairs made a run to the supply room and brought one up to our room. I could not find any way to control the temperature in the kitchenette/sitting room area. It was a bit over-cooled, though there was a separate control for the bedroom. I'd come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna Hornefrom Wilmington

Thanks

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time but had to cut it short due to a family emergency.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gretaffrom New York

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: The staff, continental breakfast, security made my stay A-one.
Cons: The furniture in the room sucks (dirty reclining chair and sofa, blankets did not seem to be clean, bathroom could be sanitized)
Location: Exciting things to do (all types of places to eat, aquarium, beaches,zoo) Great!!
I enjoyed my stay at Mainstay Suites. The staff was very courteous. I would recommend it definitely to a friend. There isn't anythiong 100% perfect. But for my situatiuon it was very accomodating.