Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Not what you expect from national chain.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
No one behind check in counter. No towels for pool. Dirty grey towel in room. Gross.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very disappointed

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Desperate need of REAL upgrades, not just a coat of paint.
Location: Easy to get to
You can put siding on an old building and bright colors in the rooms, but it's just "putting lipstick on a pig". There was an odor in the room that made our eyes water. I bought a bottle of febreze but it didn't help much. The fixtures in the bathrooms were rusty. Just an old hotel made to look nice on the outside. The hallways were about 100 degrees and stifling. Staff was very pleasant. We left early, but not early enough!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We were pleased with the location. The outdoor pool was nice, and the breakfast was good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Ohio

Perfect for the family.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
the staff was very nice it was close to the beach we were able to walk there.the hotel is very clean. the pool was perfect. I would definitely recommend staying at the Microtel. the only complaint is that everything around us close at 9 o'clock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Annandale, VA

Carolina Beach Stay

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: It had a good continental breakfast.
Location: Location convenient but had to drive to the beach.
The room was very small but we only stayed three nights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jess from raleigh

wedding gift

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: close to beach and food
Cons: nothing
Location: beach, pool and food
enjoyed room it was my honeymoon, liked the breakfast and the pool and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel about four blocks from the beach

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Assure all rooms are customer ready such as A/C working
Location: Drive thru conveinet store, tons of beach shops, restaurants walkable distance, beach within limits of room
Staff was very helpful. Ther room was quiet and I enjoyed my stay. I would more than likely stay here again if I decided to go to the beach in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I won't go back

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and the nice lady that cleaned at our room...
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: Things were close but that is about it....
Room was very small, bathroom not to clean. Rooms were to have a refrigerator, only 6 has them. For what I paid a night and for it to be a Wyndham hotel, I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Dated

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: location
Location: some good restaurants nearby
although the building looks new, the rooms seem somewhat dated. There was only one reading lamp over the bed which was very bright and therefore not really usable. The rooms are small, but that is to be expected. They are not as clean as they might be. Location is ok. This is an ok place for a brief one night stay when you just plan to sleep. it is not meant as a stay for a couple of days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather&Zack from Mebane, NC

Nice hotel-Center point for various towns

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The manager was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, with a large mirror lining the back wall.
Cons: The hotel is a little outdated, but not too much.
Location: It is the center of various surrounding towns such as Carolina Beach, Kerr Beach and no too far from Wilmington, NC.
This was a trip for me and my husband to get away for the weekend. It was a nice and quiet hotel that allowed us time to relax. We did go during a time when it was still cold, so we did not use the pool. The staff was very friendly and were there to greet you every time you walked in the front doors.