Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

It might have been nice once..

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The beds were uncomfortable, the AC loud, breakfast was awful. The room was ok a bit smelly! The bathroom needed re painting and plastering. I did feel safe however and the staff were very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Nice and friendly staff.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great experience. Close to everything. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Stayed for two nights, and they did not clean the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Summerfield,NC

Wonderful Staff

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: It was close enough to walk to several place. Bowman Restaurant has great food and . We totally enjoyed Gibby's!
The staff was wonderful. All rooms do not have microwaves or coffee pots,but you can ask for a coffee pot and receive it with coffee! Definitely a huge plus. Parking was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte, NC

microtel at carolina beach,nc

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: breakfast
Location: carolina beach location. very close to the beach
It is a clean hotel and the service was adequate. Breakfast was so so. Over all I am satisfied
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kansas

Ok hotel not all that close to beach

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Hotel was ok staff helful and friendly bed comfortable refrigerator no micro wave poor water pressure in bath and very noisy heater
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisafrom Richmond

Nice place for short getaway

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly service at the front desk. No ocean views, but a good, central location. The walls were a bit thin, so you could hear the guests in the next room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barryfrom Elon NC

Year End

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Limited TV channels available and 5 of those were not viewable. My room was not cleaned on the 2nd day of my stay.