Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Only if all the other UD hotels are booked.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the bed was fairly comfortable.
Cons: Quality control!
It's a mad scramble for hotel rooms on parents weekend. By the time I booked (6 months prior!), my top 4 choices were already full. The hotel has signs saying they are undergoing a renovation -- no kidding. When I checked into my room, I had no towels, no hangers, no trash can, no blow dryer and the toilet was clogged. The staff seemed rather put out having to comply with my requests to remedy the situation. The Nuevo Inn usually goes for $90/night, which seems about right. Because it was parents weekend, the prices were jacked up to $194/night. For that kind of money, I expect hangers in the closet and a functioning toilet. They did give me a refund of $86 on my two nights stay, which I appreciated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Wait until the renovations have been completed

Posted Aug 26, 2014
I have stayed there before and it was fair for the price. They are finally renovating the hotel which it desperately needs. Our room was non smoking but it smelled of smoke. It was old and run down with a hole in the door and ripped carpet. I would stay after the renovations have been completed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost the Bottom of the Barrel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The shower was quite nice.
Cons: Sitting chair in room, not a dining room chair; upgrade walls, carpets, sinks, beds.
Picture yourself entering the lobby and seeing battered wallpaper and people of questionable character and intent hanging out. Then imagine entering the elevator and reading a letter from The Management taped to the panel warning people not to put their trash in the hallways or to let their children run around. Clue: this is a residence, not just a motel. Walk with me down the hallway of bruised wallpaper and stained carpet to our room with cigarette burns on the sink and a bed worthy of any monk practicing self-mortification. Toss and turn through the night surrounded by the loud sounds of people coming, going, slamming doors and partying. The next day, after a long day, return to the room to find it half-cleaned, as if The Rapture came in the middle of wiping the desk. No towels left behind. No coffee. No cups. A visit to the front desk did yield all of the above, but only after rooms with towels could be found to borrow from. How anyone could ever rate this as a "3" escapes me. 1.5 in my book. Avoid it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

walls too thin

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
in many ways this is a good hotel for the price. the location to the University and highway are great. but we roomed next to someone who left their television on all the time. the staff was great - helped us in the middle of the night and offered to change rooms for us, but they can't make the walls thicker
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location and Excellent Customer Support!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Had a minor room issue that was quickly resolved by the General Manager Tracie...very refreshing to have a GOOD customer service experience!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Dirty shower and rugs. Hard bed

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Everything especially cleanliness
Location: Perfect location to UDEL
There was what looked like a homeless man in the lobby trying to get a room but, wasn't. The elevator rug was DISGUSTING. The black mold around the shower doors were gross! Wouldn't ever stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We did not stay at this hotel. Upon arrival we noticed people sitting on the sidewalk all around the hotel as if they lived there. The hotel had a musty smell and we did not like the looks of the room. It was worth the extra dollars for our stay at the Hampton Inn.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by UDEL Mom from Pennsylvania

Perfect proximity to stadium

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Proximity to stadium and the breakfast.
Cons: Condition of rooms, hallways, hotel in general.
Location: We were there for UDEL graduation, so we didn't venture out elsewhere.
Proximity to the stadium for graduation was perfect. The hotel could use some remodeling and upgrading to the rooms, but for the money, it was satisfactory. The breakfast choices were great. We were expecting just a continental breakfast, but there was so much more to choose from, and we were quite pleased the breakfast. The waffles we made were tasty.