Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for the price

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff were exceptional.
Felt that this hotel served it's purpose. Was looking for something reasonably priced but clean and safe due to other upcoming expenses. Hotel was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
It's an old hotel with worn out rooms and an old, mildew odor, however, the staff was very friendly and attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent rooms for a decent price

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Cleaner bathrooms
Location: Close enough to beach, about a fifteen minute drive. However parking at wrightsville beach is a nightmare. Lots of restaurant options close by.
Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating, willingly let us switch rooms. Rooms were what you would expect, pretty clean, but could be cleaner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Hotel for 4th of July Celebration

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff at check in was friendly. The staff also gave my son a mint and gave us good directions to our room and the pool.
Cons: The hotel needs a lot of updating. Maintenance has been deferred and cleanliness is not a priority. The management needs to Inspect what they expect.
Location: The hotel is on Market Street, one of the main streets in Wilmington. Its a good location for restaurants and not too far from downtown, riverwalk etc
We booked this hotel with a room with two double beds. The staff was friendly, although the lobby was too small for all the guests waiting to check in. The room was very outdated with holes patched on the wall and pictures hanging above the beds were crooked with damaged frames. The flat screen TV was on the wall, so it was a good effort, but the furniture was clearly meant for a TV stand with a tray for a DVD player, etc. from before the TV was mounted. The pillows were not standard size and appear to be throw pillows--I saw that mentioned in an earlier review, so we brought our own. My son took off his shoes and ran around the room playing for a while and his feet were dirty black afterward; so were my socks. We didn't walk barefoot on the carpet afterward. The door frame to the bathroom was dirty and the door was coming apart on the back. An attempt had been made to fix it with staples.The bed seemed to have a hole in middle where I kept rolling to all night (needs replacing) and there were what appeared to be cigarette burn holes on the covers although we stayed in a non-smoking room. There was a lot of outside noise. Its next to a gas station, so we heard people all night.Outdated and clean is OK-outdated and dirty is not. We didn't complain to the staff. After also seeing the similar condition of our friend's room and poor attempts to rig or patch things that actually need to be replaced, we knew this was standard for the Quality Inn. We just wont be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by disappointment from SC

Would not stay again

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The room smelled, was not a pleasant stay. The house keeping staff was sketchy. The power went off during our stay. The lobby had no air upon check in which was prior to the outage. We stayed one night and left. The management was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay while passing through town

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff, comfortable bed and clean room.
Cons: Our only blot on the stay was noise in the neighboring property parking lot, in the night. A police car was there; don't know what was going on.
Location: We were just passing through on our way from Virginia to South Carolina.
The hotel is an older property, showing some signs of wear, but the rooms (we had two) were very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanie from NC

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would expect more for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Charleston

It's OK

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pictures look much better then what I experienced, it felt more like a $60 hotel. Says pet friendly, but they didn't put me on a ground floor. Front desk said they were booked up, but people were still checking in at the time. Ended up carrying my elderly dog down the stairs. Hot water didn't seem to keep up with demand and the A/C didn't seem to be up to par. Both started working upon checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Don Bachman from Concord, NC

Hotel.com is disappointing. Hotel great for price.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival at hotel, I was told that Hotel.com failed to reserve a non-smoking room for me as was paid for. Fortunately, the hotel received a cancellation of a non-smoking room just as I was about to leave and try to find a non-smoking room elsewhere (no rooms available in area). Good hotel to stay at!
1 out of 5
by Ans from wilmington, NC

Disgusting and sketchy

Posted May 21, 2014
The first room smelled horrible of smoke and I had booked a specific non-smoking room. After I was switched to another room, but India man working the counter said my room number so loudly the other people in the lobby could hear and that made me uncobfirtable because the hotel wasn't in the best part of town. Then, the new room was dirty. There was hair in the shower and on the walls and the bed wasn't made properly and the pillows were all over the place. I couldn't connect to the wifi and I called the front desk and the Indian man had a horrible language barrier and he argued with me and proceeded to come to my room. It was a horrible expirence.