Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Delray Beach Florida

If there is no other place to stay..then ok

Posted May 23, 2015
The room we were in needed a remodel a couple of years ago...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Nice hotel in Wilmington

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice amenities, liked the breakfast, location.
Cons: N/A
Location: Good location, not far from historic district or the beach area, great restaurants, bars, entertainment in historic downtown area.
Had a one night stay, pleased with the room, was very clean. Staff was nice. Would stay there again. Had a nice breakfast bar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
The room smelled chlorine and bathtub faucets were leaking. You hear people on the outside corridors talking loud. Not a good stay considering what we paid for it ($110 plus tax).
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Worst experience

Posted Jan 17, 2015
I was scared to go out of my room. Room was nasty, noisey, and disgusting!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Find another hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Scary and trashy area... Avoid if possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancifrom Kansas

Just plain dirty

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was really run down and needs updating. The paint on the walls was dirty and stained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by glenfrom greenville

very comfortable

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was enjoyable
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dianefrom Kill Devil Hills N.C.

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
room had a smell it was not handy cape like it said nice breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom niagara falks on canada

Really disappointed.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: It had a bed
Cons: Needs to be torn down.
Location: Awful location. I was somewhat afraid to stay there. Had travelled for over two weeks and this the first time I ran into such a situation.
Looking forward to a clean comfortable motel, but shower curtain falling off wall. Toilet rool holder didn't fit and kept falling off. Just clean, but so rundown, a total disappointment. We had paid for two nights but left not even bothering To try to get money back. We just wanted to get out of Dodge!! So bad!