Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parrish, fl

Yearly Road Trip

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location (restaurants, close to family, I-95), Clean, comfortable, and quiet rooms, Friendly and helpful staff.
We travel from Florida to Maine roundtrip each summer. We've stayed at this hotel for several years now. The style itself is old. The building is 3 stories and the room entrances are off the walkway/balconies and not through a lobby. The rooms have been updated and are very clean. We had a king bed which was as comfortable as being home and the linens were crisp & white. Since we have family in this area we make this stop along the way every year and will continue to stay at this Quality Inn in coming years. Also, it's a good location for restaurants and I-95. I had a bad cold on this most recent trip and I just wanted to check-in and sleep while my husband visited the family. We arrived at 12:30 and although check-in wasn't till 3pm the staff went out of their way to find a room that was ready! They also have free WI-FI and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for the value

Posted Aug 24, 2014
stay over on way to virginia for college trip. room was clean, beds comfortable and shower easy to navigate with great water pressure. adjustable AC a plus, room was nice and cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Good clean room

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable room.
The room has been refurbished so very clean and beds very comfortable. Staff were very nice and helpful. Definitely recommended, not a five stars hotel but very good for the price (3 stars).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The staff was friendly and front desk cleck greeted me by name at check out. The rooms were clean and comfortable but a bit small for three people (2 adults, 1 child). The pool was nice and temperature was comfortable. The location was convenient for our needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Filthy motel not worth half the price.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Tear it down.
Location: Lots of real hotels nearby.
Surprisingly bad! Did not expect a beat up motel. Small, foul smelling room. Long curly black hairs on bedspread and blanket. Bathroom sink and toliet were filthy. Black mold along bottom of shower curtain. Do not stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

A place to sleep

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The "Free Breakfast" was very good! Real scrambled eggs and sausage, fruit, cereal, breads, muffins, bagels and make-your-own waffles. Weak coffee.
Cons: Need more AC outlets. When we each have three different devices to charge overnight a bank of AC outlets on the desk is very helpful.
Location: We weren't there long enough to explore.
Doing an Art and Craft show at the Chase Convention Center in Wilmington and needed an inexpensive place to stay relatively close. This hotel fit the bill. Less than 15 minutes from the Chase Center and very easy to navigate. The gentleman manning the front desk was professional and speedy. Our room was on the 2nd floor right next to the elevator. Oh well.... that is what you get when you book at the last minute, but the elevator noise was minimal. The room looked like it had been updated recently. Furniture was in excellent condition. The room had a mini microwave and a refrigerator. The toilet and tub were in one room, sink out in the main part of the room, all looked new. The sink was slow to drain which would have been cause for complaint for a longer stay but it was just one night. Everything was perfectly clean. The A/C unit was loud (aren't they all?) but worked just fine. Bed was fine and we slept well. In the morning the shower had plenty of water pressure and no lack of hot water and water temp did not vary. Nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Ron, the manager that checked me in at night was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Towels
Solid stay for business travel. Is this long enough for the review?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Clean, comfortable bed, would stay again. Bathroom a bit worn, but clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nan from Syracuse, NY

Hard to find!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
We were from out of town and couldn't find the place. The room was ok. The beds were comfortable but only choice of a cover was a too warm comforter! The bathroom sink was tucked in the corner, very small with little counter space. There was no fan in the bathroom. They were somewhat redeemed in the morning with a wonderful complimentary breakfast. Probably would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by semi-green in the suburbs from East Brunswick, NJ

incredible value

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, the beds comfy, the a.c. worked well (though the room was REALLY stuffy when we first got there), the world cup was on the t.v. The room had been redone fairly recently, so although the hotel is kind of old-fashioned, the rooms didn't feel that way. The room was small, but perfectly ok for two people who weren't there much. The breakfast was mediocre, but ample, and they had one of those waffle-making machines so my son was happy. Our only complaint was the WIFI--it was really bad. We only cared because my son wanted to play games on the iPad, but if I had been there on business and needed the wifi for that I would have been pretty ticked. In sum, we spent two nights while the days were spent at a soccer tournament. It suited us just fine and was cheaper than blocs of rooms offered by the tournament.