Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

A place to sleep

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The "Free Breakfast" was very good! Real scrambled eggs and sausage, fruit, cereal, breads, muffins, bagels and make-your-own waffles. Weak coffee.
Cons: Need more AC outlets. When we each have three different devices to charge overnight a bank of AC outlets on the desk is very helpful.
Location: We weren't there long enough to explore.
Doing an Art and Craft show at the Chase Convention Center in Wilmington and needed an inexpensive place to stay relatively close. This hotel fit the bill. Less than 15 minutes from the Chase Center and very easy to navigate. The gentleman manning the front desk was professional and speedy. Our room was on the 2nd floor right next to the elevator. Oh well.... that is what you get when you book at the last minute, but the elevator noise was minimal. The room looked like it had been updated recently. Furniture was in excellent condition. The room had a mini microwave and a refrigerator. The toilet and tub were in one room, sink out in the main part of the room, all looked new. The sink was slow to drain which would have been cause for complaint for a longer stay but it was just one night. Everything was perfectly clean. The A/C unit was loud (aren't they all?) but worked just fine. Bed was fine and we slept well. In the morning the shower had plenty of water pressure and no lack of hot water and water temp did not vary. Nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Ron, the manager that checked me in at night was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Towels
Solid stay for business travel. Is this long enough for the review?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Clean, comfortable bed, would stay again. Bathroom a bit worn, but clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nan from Syracuse, NY

Hard to find!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
We were from out of town and couldn't find the place. The room was ok. The beds were comfortable but only choice of a cover was a too warm comforter! The bathroom sink was tucked in the corner, very small with little counter space. There was no fan in the bathroom. They were somewhat redeemed in the morning with a wonderful complimentary breakfast. Probably would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan & Chuck from Parrish, Fl

Convenient Location off I-95

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Nice, comfortable and convenient for our stop over driving from Florida to Maine. There are alot of hotels and restaurants at this exit in Fredricksburg. We had a nice dinner cheap and delicious at Vinny's Pizza right down the street. If there was any negative it was that the entire road was under construction but we were there only one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Lots of great things close by. Restaurants shoppin

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Had to go to maryland for a doctors visit and stayed in Delaware instead. We loved the hotel the area and the people. If we had an issue it was promptly taken care of and remembered by the staff and they would ask if everything was ok. Our family will totally use them again. The room we stayed in had a connecting room if we had a use for it and we loved that. It was bolted from inside our room. And in order to use the elevator you had to use your room card. So no one can get on the upper floors. Pool was beautiful clean and they also had a handicapped chair to put people into the pool safely. Truly thought this was a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NC Bulldawg from Hampstead

good night's rest while traveling

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: experienced no issues. Room was clean, and comfortable. Wi-fi weak at times. Otherwise, worth the rate.
Cons: Wi-fi
Location: n/a
experienced no issues. Room was clean, and comfortable. Wi-fi weak at times. Otherwise, worth the rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eezy from Baltimore

The hotel was a lot better than I expected

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Nearly everything, including the area.
Cons: The room in the rooms
Location: It has a lot of restaurants near (fast food and actual restaurants), a shopping center, and the racetrack/ casino (which is wonderful).
The hotel was wonderful overall. It was in a perfect area and right by the casino. The room looked great overall. The only thing that some might consider as a flaw is the fact that it had limited room. I almost forgot that it was a motel and not a hotel. The breakfast was good also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
You pay for what you get. Cheap hotel secure and qiete but hard to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price!

Posted May 23, 2014
Friendly, great breakfast, clean! I recommend this for short-term travel!