Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms ok.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Bathroom could have been cleaner. Otherwise just a basic room for a halfway stop over. Wouldn't stay more than that. Cant complain about the price I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Good stop on a long trip. Room was comfortable. Bathroom could have been cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cohen

Great stay

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The room was comfy, clean, breakfast was great, great selection of food, great area and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Coast

Relocating to Delaware

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness of the entire facility and location!
Cons: The rooms need ventilation. They are stuffy and get very very dry during the night which means leaving the door cracked open.
Location: Toys R Us, Dunkin Donuts, Olive Garden, 2nd & Charles book store, TGI Fridays, Soon to be open Fudrucers.
We have spent four weekends here at the Quality Inn.the only thing this place needs is ventilation in the rooms. Always clean, quiet and affordable. Breakfast is nothing to brag about but its free and gets the job done. Very close to all the great eating restaurants and our family favorite 2nd & Charles Book Store. We are a young family of five with 3 children (2, 5 and 9) and we would absolutely recommend anyone stay at the Geoffry Dr Newark location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leverkusen

Good stay, with some minor issues

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Rooms rather recently had a make-over.
Cons: Roomservice quality, fungi issue within room with two outside walls
Traveled as a family of 5 in two rooms. Reception staff was very nice and friendly. Not a new hotel but seemed to have a make-over not too long ago. One room was fine, but in the other room the light you switch on at the entry didn't work and the bed linens looked as they haven't been changed (full of wrinkles, the way it looks if the only make the bed on your 2nd day) and we asked for a different room, which they immediately gave us. This room was technically fine and seemed repainted not too long ago, but the telephone was dead (so we couldn't call the kids in the other room) and it smelled for fungi (this room had multiple outside walls and was more prone to that). we didn't want to ask for yet another room so we accepted it and stayed the night. Breakfast was really quite okay (if only the fridge wouldn't have been so noisy). Wifi was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Normally we only stay at Best Westerns because you are always going to experience an overall pleasant stay. The room at the Quality Comfort Inn was in clean order and so was the bathroom however we had to air out the room because of the odor in the room. The exercise room was small and the equipment was dirty but they had water available which we haven't had before. The breakfast was fair and we were surprised that the coffee was quite good. Where this Hotel stands out above our other experiences was in there staff. They were wonderful. When the printer went down they printed out our map for us, when we asked for more towels the cleaning staff was quick and helpful, and when we wanted tips they were available to answer our questions. I was impressed with the quality of their service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The room was clean but smell damp

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was new but toilet was clogged. We got the plunger and worked well. The smell of the room was not nice . But overall the room was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parrish, fl

Yearly Road Trip

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location (restaurants, close to family, I-95), Clean, comfortable, and quiet rooms, Friendly and helpful staff.
We travel from Florida to Maine roundtrip each summer. We've stayed at this hotel for several years now. The style itself is old. The building is 3 stories and the room entrances are off the walkway/balconies and not through a lobby. The rooms have been updated and are very clean. We had a king bed which was as comfortable as being home and the linens were crisp & white. Since we have family in this area we make this stop along the way every year and will continue to stay at this Quality Inn in coming years. Also, it's a good location for restaurants and I-95. I had a bad cold on this most recent trip and I just wanted to check-in and sleep while my husband visited the family. We arrived at 12:30 and although check-in wasn't till 3pm the staff went out of their way to find a room that was ready! They also have free WI-FI and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vanessafrom Maryland

Same as example plus great restaurants.

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very relaxing. Definitely will book again.