Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

It was nice

Posted May 21, 2015
It was relaxing clean and I want to go back real soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't recomend

Posted May 19, 2015
Cons: recepcionist need to be friendly and care about clients
asked for a roll-away bed and the recepcionist (guy) did not care and just said, we don't have any, very rude like he did not care about my request.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newark DE

Subpar hotel, more low-end hotel/motel

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Less things to like than dislike, difficult to find anything likeable. Cleanliness was acceptable, but not outstanding.
Cons: Read section about the experience, too many things to list, cannot recommend hotel
Location: Location is a good setting, nearby Newark and University of Delaware, good travel access and nearby 495 and 95.
Very disappointing stay overall. Hotel in fair condition and exterior/interior in fair overall condition. Attention to detail as well as fit and finish generally lacking. Very poor attention to detail inside hotel, such as lights burnt out, trash on the floor, chipped paint, handrails for stairwell slightly damaged. Overall low quality appearance of furnishings throughout building. Hotel room itself was fair, generally clean and no major issues. Air conditioning unit did not work properly, occasionally would not turn in, even with fan set to highest setting. Bathroom unit very small and the toilet itself extremely poor, looked like something that belongs in a grade school, not a hotel room that is charging money. Too many advertisements and threats to visitor about extraneous charges if anything is disturbed/removed from room/vandalized. Would not recommend this hotel to anybody, not worth the cost of staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Comfortable

Posted May 16, 2015
The girl that signed me in, Louise, the guy Monday morning and the lady who signed me out were all great. However, on Saturday night I kept calling the desk and the guy wasn't interested in answering the phone because each time I'd call...he'd hang up the phone. Rude!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Halfway there on 95? A good place to stay.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Conviently located off Exit 3 of the Delaware Turnpike (I-95), this is a solid choice for people on long 95 trips. The University of Delaware is also nearby, so if you have business there this would also suit your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Its a great place to stay in Delaware:) would recommend this place to all.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rye, NY

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Disappointed. Took 3 attempts to get a room on check in. Went to 1 room and it wasn't cleaned, 2 other rooms the carpets were wet due to recent cleaning. Stayed in room with wet carpet. Other guests in hotel were loud - up till 4:30 am. Room was near front desk - complained once but figured front desk could also hear rowdiness and would stay on top of it but they did not. Unacceptable. I know hotel is not responsible for other guests behavior but I was not pleased with how it was handled so I will not return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Great experience

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Everything. There was nothing bad.
Cons: The heater/ac unit was so close to the bed that it blew into my face if I faced the wall.
Location: Within minutes to everything that we did.
We stayed for one night for a softball tournament. The hotel, staff,and room were nice. I would stay there again. Would have loved to have an indoor pool, but you can't have everything that you want in addition to the low price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Feb 24, 2015
No complaints. Very impress with the overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clarissafrom wilmington

cable didn't work

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
There was no cable. Then they moved us to a different room with 2 working channels