Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owings Mills, Maryland

Our experience at the Ramada Inn

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: We loved the location because of it's closeness to the Casino and I-95
Cons: The attitude of the staff could use some improvements, by being a bit more friendly, which would enhance the pleasure of staying at the hotel.
Location: There was not many places to visit close to the hotel, except for a very large strip mall that had some very nice stores and eateries to visit.
The wife and I were very disappointed because the clock radio did not work. We slept in the bed that was furthest away from the television and the remote control would not work, and we never did locate the TV directory so that we could see what was playing on all of the stations. The staff was not very pleasant, and having breakfast was not a nice experience at all. The wife and I arrived for breakfast about 15 minutes before breakfast time was over, and we noticed that those guests arriving very close to closing time, the staff was just were not nice to them. While numerous of us were still eating, watching TV, the staff just shut the TV off at closing time, but they did not rush us out. Can't figure why they had to turn off the TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland NY

Good value

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Location: Tax free shopping.
No complaints about the hotel. Breakfast was very good considering it was complimentary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Stayed two separate nights while attending a wedding. Both night's stays were very comfortable. The hotel was quiet and the outdoor pool was quite relaxing. The hotel is very convenient to local shopping. The mini- frig and microwave were real pleasant surprises! Will definitely consider thus hotel when I return for future visits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two day stay July 31 & August 1

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The young man who initially checked us in.
Cons: A manger on site on the weekends. Responsiveness to complaint on plumbing problem.
Location: Not applicable
The young man who checked us in was excellent with area info and pleasant personality. Unfortunately both the bath sink and tub did not drain. Desk was informed when we left the first day. Upon return the situation was the same. When checking out I ask that we receive an adjustment to the bill for the inconvenience of the sink and tub. Desk clerk said she did not have the authority and besides since the room was booked thru Expedia it would not have been possible even if she did have the authority. When I ask to speak to a manger the clerk said no manager was on duty on the weekends (which I found difficult to believe). When I asked for a receipt the clerk said since the room was booked thru Expedia no receipt could be given. I left without comment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Not great ants in room and then asked me to kill and clean
Cons: Clean rooms
Location: shopping and beach
Need to improve the room and staff, there where ants in the room and when we told the front desk about it the offered for us to kill them and then clean them up not acceptable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Digging the details of my stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: convenient to I-95
Cons: faster and secure internet. Ladies bathroom, across from lounge and breakfast area, was very dirty - needs to be watched and maintained better.
Location: close/convenent to Univ-Delaware @Newark, which has nice eateries on Main St.
a bit confusing with 2 hotels attached end-to-end (both are owned by the same company), but not connected. Internet is very slow and no secure connection with encryption - beware (might ask at desk for other than the default option, if one exists). Breakfasts were identical both mornings we stayed - a little boring with not allot of choice. Quality of food was not great. For freshness, best option is to make your own waffles. Close and convenient to Univ-Delaware - use DE-273 to return or pay a toll on I-95 !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Was a very good experience

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Staff Comfort Room cleanliness
Location: Across the street from a small but useful shopping area that includes groceries and a Walgreens.
My daughter and I were in town for a field hockey camp. We had come off an extended field hockey trip and were road tired. The hotel we stayed at previously was not great but the only thing available at the time. We were a bit apprehensive, but we were pleasantly surprised with our stay. The staff was helpful; the room was clean; and we were located close to everything we needed for our stay. My daughter attended her camp, and I was at the hotel for most of the stay. Overall, a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Great Italian restaurant inside w/ free room service. Comfortable bed & pillows. Microwave & frig in room. Hot breakfast included. Quiet and clean.
Cons: NO ELEVATOR!!!!!!
Good experience. Quiet and clean. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Everything I could have needed in the room, including a mini frig and microwave. Hot breakfast was included. The Italian restaurant downstairs had a wonderful menu and the food I ordered was delicious (there is no additional fee for room service). Only major complaint was that I was shocked there was NO ELEVATOR! I was on the second floor and tired from 8 hours of driving....no fun lugging a heavy suitcase, etc. up & down a full flight of stairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Old hotel with very little to offer. Pool was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Ok for business travel. Sort of loud on first floor. Close to interstate and food and stores across the street. They say there is truck parking but the lot can only accommodate small trucks.