Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Great! Staff kind and helpful. Beds comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
No good, I forgot my charge and told me I have to wait till next week and I don't live there to wait
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Light bulb missing in floor lamp (which was still plugged in). Went for breakfast at 8:00 -- Coffee empty, waffle batter empty....
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Ehhh.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: The entire place needs renovating. from the bathtub tile to the front desk.
When I arrived to check in at Ramada in Wilmington NC... the lady at the counter took over 45 mins to check us in. She said some charge on the Expedia site did not go through and had to call 5 different numbers to resolve the situation. She almost charged my credit card a second time before I stopped her and gave her advice on how to handle the issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely terrible

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Close it!
my expectations were not that high given the cut rate but the Ramada Wilmington failed to meet even the lowest expectations. Dark stairways, dingy hallways, sketchy parking lot...I should have turned around! The room was filthy! There was grafitti on the bathroom door! One of the beds was broken, the other was soft and lumpy and the pillows seemed to be stolen from an airplane! A bulb was missing from the bedlamp. And the smell was terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Avoid at all costs

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The hostess at breakfast
Cons: decor, cleaning, video and wifi all upgraded.
Rooms should have been renovated 10-15 years ago, bathroom held together by silicone caulking. Lousy cable and WiFi.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom middlefield, ct

Hotel needs to be renovated!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
First room had mold all over the ceiling. Second room had ants and a broken toilet seat. We did not feel comfortable at all. Everything seems dirty and old. The complementary breakfast was terrible. We ended up leaving this hotel and spent the rest of our 5 days at a different clean hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2014
it was OK. ther lighting could be better in ther room and bathroom. I had a non smoking rooom. and only thing I could smell was someone smoking.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Statesville, NC

Would gladly pay more to stay somewhere nicer.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: STAFF
Check-in was a breeze. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. When we got to the room, things went downhill from there. A/C unit only worked half of the time. The pillows and sleep side of the sheets were touching the comforter (we all know that doesn't get washed), so that was a little gross. Worst part.... the floor was absolutely soaked by the window and A/C unit. We found mold growing on pretty much that whole side of the room. Upon further inspection, we found mold on the lamp shade. The room was moist and kind of just nasty the whole time. While eating the free breakfast. We found out we weren't the only customers with mold issues in our room. I will give it to the room maid though, cause everything else was very clean. The bathroom was nice and we couldn't find any dirt anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com