Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom p

Really bad

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Folks hanging in check in desk. Talking about breaking in the atm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Great! Staff kind and helpful. Beds comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
No good, I forgot my charge and told me I have to wait till next week and I don't live there to wait
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Light bulb missing in floor lamp (which was still plugged in). Went for breakfast at 8:00 -- Coffee empty, waffle batter empty....
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Ehhh.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: The entire place needs renovating. from the bathtub tile to the front desk.
When I arrived to check in at Ramada in Wilmington NC... the lady at the counter took over 45 mins to check us in. She said some charge on the Expedia site did not go through and had to call 5 different numbers to resolve the situation. She almost charged my credit card a second time before I stopped her and gave her advice on how to handle the issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely terrible

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Close it!
my expectations were not that high given the cut rate but the Ramada Wilmington failed to meet even the lowest expectations. Dark stairways, dingy hallways, sketchy parking lot...I should have turned around! The room was filthy! There was grafitti on the bathroom door! One of the beds was broken, the other was soft and lumpy and the pillows seemed to be stolen from an airplane! A bulb was missing from the bedlamp. And the smell was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeannettefrom Cary

Oct stay in Wilmington

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location (central), clean, nice linens, good cable, quiet! Excellent staff, no troubles checking in with Hotels.com! Low key location near lots of restaurants, convenient parking, very clean bathroom! I recommend for business or vacation travelers. Seems they had a quite happy wedding party there over the weekend as well!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Avoid at all costs

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The hostess at breakfast
Cons: decor, cleaning, video and wifi all upgraded.
Rooms should have been renovated 10-15 years ago, bathroom held together by silicone caulking. Lousy cable and WiFi.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary Fairfrom Greensboro, NC

Just Ok

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
They made it look better on their website. The pillows were super small, the bed was ok. The front desk people were really nice. The breakfast was ok, no healthy selections like fruit or yogurt, they did have cereal which is what I had. , no work out room which would have been nice. There was water damage on our ceiling, the bathroom was clean and the water pressure was nice in the shower which is always a plus. I wouldn't stay here again, check out time was at noon which is great if it was a nicer hotel.