Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Simple

Posted Dec 2, 2014
You pay for what you get, It was clean, neat and tidy. The reception staff were helpful. Easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Definitely a great deal. Perfectly clean, all ammenities, comfortable beds... the complete package at a great price. Will stay here again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

One night only but it was convenient & acceptable.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet, which is all we needed for a one night stay.
Cons: No comments about this.
Location: We were visiting a relative who attends the university. It was close to the college.
We have stayed at Red Roof's before and this one met with our needs for the one night stay. You cannot beat the price of this motel, and the bed is comfortable and the room is sufficient. You get a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, clean and basic comfort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL LOCATION FOR OUR TRIP WAS GREAT

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: sURPRISED THEY HAD A NICE BREAKFAST SET UP, MUCH NICER THAN WHEN i STAYED AT MY LAST RED ROOF
Cons: I did not like thethat they made copy of my driver lic & credit card....I was preregistered & verified thru Expedia.,swiping card should have been eno
Location: NA
ROOM WAS CLEAN AND COMFTORABLE. SOME NOISE RE PETS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom BRENTWOOD, TN

RED ROOF, Newark, DE

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The rooms are clean. The TV and WIFI worked well. I did not eat the breakfast at RED ROOF, but .I assume it is OK too.
Cons: No comment
Location: I had a two day business meeting in Philadelphia, and this RED ROOF is very close to the NEWARK, DE commuter train station to get me into Center City.
I stayed in this RED ROOF for 4 consecutive nights, only 2 nights of which related to the EXPEDIA reservation. I had arrived early because of weather related scheduling isues. It was, all in all, a very good stay. The WIFI worked. The Staff were helpful. I especially appreciate the efforts of the afternoon shift desk clerk, RAJ. He was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Courteous staff, room clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Convenient, great price, will stay again. Had 7 rooms, no complaints
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Hotel was dirty; stains on carpet, bathroom. Fixtures were broken and TV remote literally stuck to my hand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
The hotel was convenient, affordable, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Change makes a difference.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: All the positive improvements.
Cons: Go with what you have right now.
Location: I like the location because it is close to so many things that I can access while visiting here.
I have stayed here many times when Howard Johnson owed it and it became run down. Now that Red Roof has taken over, the carpet has been replaced, place has been painted, breakfast is very good and the customer service is really good. I highly recommend staying here. I will stay here every time I pass through DE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glen Gardner, NJ

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Staff and cleanliness.
Location: The football stadium is not too far away. It is also not far from the University.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Red Roof Inn. The hotel was clean and in good condition. The staff was very friendly. And the bed and pillows were super comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.