Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winston-Salem, NC

Red Roof Wilmington

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Room was good. Noisy neighbors late on a Saturday night. Still pgood value near the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

Hammerhead Soccer Tryout Weekend

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location and value
Cons: Needed a waste receptacle in the room.
Location: Close to UNC Wilmington, Hammerhead Park and nearby beaches. Wilmington is a fun city to visit!
Arrived on Friday night for Saturday's tryout for the Hammerheads. Found two clean, comfortable room for myself and my boys awaiting us. Desk personnel very helpful. Motel is both an excellent value and located close to nice restaurants. I really found nothing adverse to mention about this lodging.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Don't waste your money

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Bed smelled like cigarettes Roach in coffee pot Total dump
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach SC

ugh!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Almost everything. Bedding should be neat; breakfast should offer more.
Location: Location was between Waffle House and Dunkin Donuts which saved us
Room clean but everything wrinkled. Breakfast awful--offered almost nothing. Quiet. Would never go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: nothing special
Cons: change the faucet in the shower and make it work !!
Location: nothing
the faucet in the shower does not work, room 248 !!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ROGERfrom new jersey

not a good nite

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
changed room 3 times tv no signal in 1st room also deadbugs all over floor,2nd room toilet clogged last room ok for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brasstown, NC

My last stay at Wilmington NC Red Roof Inn!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Cons: every thing
I have stayed at the Wilmington Red Roof Inn maney time inn the past but is not up to pare now
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not a good stay

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The heater/ac unit was broken as well as the TV. There was a shooting one of the nights of our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Affordable room, close to everything.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Proximity to our business in town. Price.
Cons: Maintenance.
Location: Local to everything we needed.
Room had maintenance issues. The Bathroom light had a bad ballast, and flickered the entire time, and the towel rack above the sink fell down.