Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach SC

ugh!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Almost everything. Bedding should be neat; breakfast should offer more.
Location: Location was between Waffle House and Dunkin Donuts which saved us
Room clean but everything wrinkled. Breakfast awful--offered almost nothing. Quiet. Would never go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: nothing special
Cons: change the faucet in the shower and make it work !!
Location: nothing
the faucet in the shower does not work, room 248 !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brasstown, NC

My last stay at Wilmington NC Red Roof Inn!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Cons: every thing
I have stayed at the Wilmington Red Roof Inn maney time inn the past but is not up to pare now
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not a good stay

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The heater/ac unit was broken as well as the TV. There was a shooting one of the nights of our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Affordable room, close to everything.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Proximity to our business in town. Price.
Cons: Maintenance.
Location: Local to everything we needed.
Room had maintenance issues. The Bathroom light had a bad ballast, and flickered the entire time, and the towel rack above the sink fell down.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ANNEfrom paris

horreur

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Catastrophique....et quartier hyper mal famé
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Felt really gross!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had a funny smell and felt dirty. It was hard to get comfortable enough to go to sleep feeling like that. Will not be sleeping in a red roof ever again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandyfrom WV

Thoroughly disappointed

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our hotels.com reservation was for 2 nights in a non-smoking king. When we arrived, we were told that there wasn't one available so we took a smoking king. The front desk clerk charged us again for the second night of our stay then told us it would probably fall off my online banking statement within 24 hours. The room had bugs. The carpet had large rips in it. The room door didnt fully close. We left to go to the beach on the first morning and we took everything with us since the door was less than secure. Housekeeping threw our hygiene items away. When we checked out at our scheduled time, the front desk clerk (J, the front desk supervisor) was amazing and worked dilligently to figure out what happened. Not only did the check in clerk charge us extra, she canceled half of our online reservation, and somehow we were checked out after the first night. So we were not waiting for the charge to fall off, instead we needed a refund from hotels.com but we weren't aware of that. And this also took away our rewards point from hotels.com. This was a terrible experience. We were thoroughly disappointed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com