Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western NC

Relaxing

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Conveience
Location: Location was great for Beaches and also shopping and dining
This Hotel is in a nice location for easy access to local restaurants and shopping ! It is also convenient to get into downtown and beaches. If you care to just stay on the premises there is plenty to do. Your Dog can also join you if you like ! Had a relaxing time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandra S Boonefrom Wilmington, N.C.

I was very pleased with the location

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was bittersweet, I have cancer and quite a few of my family came there to see me, I enjoyed it very much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Wrightsville beach

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Stayed in the studio suite with my mother and sister. The location is great for wrightsville, only a 10 min drive and Carolina is about 30mins away. It was close to downtown wilmington as well, so it was very easy for us to go out and explore! I was upset to find out that you cant guarantee a king sized bed in your room when you purchase the studio style. However the staff is incredibly friendly and the kitchen had just about everything we needed for our weekend stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come to see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mikefrom nj

very nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. hotel had a ton of great amenities and conveniences. there was a bbq grill on the patio that we used almost every night, and there's also a nice little basketball court! hotel is in a good location near a bunch of stores and restaurants, and only like 10 minutes from the beach! definitely recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Timothy Brown

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom v

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Great time. Really nice and friendly staff. Enjoyed the dinner socials Tuesday they Thursday night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here when we were taking my son to tour UNCW. This hotel was in a great location. Very clean and the room was a good size with a king bed and fold out sofa, including an efficiency. Perfect for 3 adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in area

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall staff was very helpful and friendly. Great location! Hotel was best part about my visit to Wilmington.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Not too far from the beach.
Cons: Have a separate section of the hotel for those with pets. This hotel needs more than one elevator. The one that they have is extremely slow!
The bed was too hard, and because pets are allowed in this hotel our room had a slight pet scent. There was only one very slow elevator in the entire hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Unforutnately, it seems we did not live up to your expectations and I apologize. Our mattresses are set to be replaced soon and our elevator sometimes seems slow during busy weekends but nomally it is suitable for the size of our hotel. Again i apologize and hope that you give us a second chance again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place good location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We were close to everything. This place was great for our family with 2 bedrooms and kitchenette. The outside pool was also a plus. We will stay here again.