Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western NC

Relaxing

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Conveience
Location: Location was great for Beaches and also shopping and dining
This Hotel is in a nice location for easy access to local restaurants and shopping ! It is also convenient to get into downtown and beaches. If you care to just stay on the premises there is plenty to do. Your Dog can also join you if you like ! Had a relaxing time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Wrightsville beach

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Stayed in the studio suite with my mother and sister. The location is great for wrightsville, only a 10 min drive and Carolina is about 30mins away. It was close to downtown wilmington as well, so it was very easy for us to go out and explore! I was upset to find out that you cant guarantee a king sized bed in your room when you purchase the studio style. However the staff is incredibly friendly and the kitchen had just about everything we needed for our weekend stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come to see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Great time. Really nice and friendly staff. Enjoyed the dinner socials Tuesday they Thursday night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Not too far from the beach.
Cons: Have a separate section of the hotel for those with pets. This hotel needs more than one elevator. The one that they have is extremely slow!
The bed was too hard, and because pets are allowed in this hotel our room had a slight pet scent. There was only one very slow elevator in the entire hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Unforutnately, it seems we did not live up to your expectations and I apologize. Our mattresses are set to be replaced soon and our elevator sometimes seems slow during busy weekends but nomally it is suitable for the size of our hotel. Again i apologize and hope that you give us a second chance again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place good location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We were close to everything. This place was great for our family with 2 bedrooms and kitchenette. The outside pool was also a plus. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC

Nice spot and close to the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This hotel was very clean and our room was exceptionally big and comfortable. I would recommend them to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, va

Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast, friendly staff
Cons: Nothing at this time
Location: Mall across the street, plenly of restaurants close by, movie theatre across the street, and close to the beach
We stayed here for my parents 60th wedding anniversary and it was very nice. We went to the beach in the morning and stayed for a few hours then came back and hung out at the pool. It was great not to worry about breakfast and knowing they had a nice happy hour- though we were never there for that. We will be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
I'm so glad you enjoyed our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to review it and we will see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Perfect Place

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Not much to say except everything was perfect. The staff was superb and extremely delightful. The breakfast bar was just right in terms of the choice and fixing. The grounds were beautiful. The location was exactly what I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words! We hope that you stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
My family and I were in town for a basketball tournament and we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff was kind and helpful and the room was very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com