Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Riverview Suites, WIlmington

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Good layout, Quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Maybe don't go Soooo cheap on the toilet paper? I know. . .1st world problem. . . but seriously, everything else was top notch
Fantastic location, Loved being able to go out on our porch, great to have the kitchen, liked the bath products too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate, South Carolina

GREAT location in historic downtown Wilmington.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Location: Suites are located right on Water Street, on the Cape Fear river, directly across from the USS North Carolina battleship.
The view is spectacular, right on the Cape Fear river and within walking distance of all the hot spots in downtown. We could even sit on our balcony and listen to the live music at the Sundown Festival concert on Water Street. Be sure to ask for an upper floor suite as the view will be much better. The suite was clean and cozy with all the amenities that were posted on the website. The only frustrating experience was our magnetic access key card would not open the entrance door into the building, which required us to walk back to the Hilton across the street (who manages the suites). They told us that they were having problems with the card reader, so we walked around a little while and by the time we got back it was fixed. The suite is somewhat dated, but clean and nice. If you are looking for a great view and convenient location for the downtown area, this is the place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Awesome everything - location, service, room!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The condo was up to date, the bed was insanely comfortable (temper-pedic!!), bathroom excellent, location perfect, etc. etc.
Cons: knowing the wifi password would have been convenient. I'm sure I could've called the front desk but luckily I didn't need internet much.
Location: Riverwalk right across the street. All of downtown Wilmington within an incredibly short walk. Awesome!
We had a perfect stay at the Riverview Suites! We got to use the Hilton amenities (pool specifically), it was located perfectly for Riverwalk and Downtown Wilmington purposes, the parking was free and very accessible, the staff was knowledgeable and accommodating...I mean seriously plusses all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Always a nice stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: I like that it has a nice size kitchen area, not that we use it. The frig is not a standard little box, but not a full one either, just right.
Location: We hit several types of restaurants/bars in town ranging from a brewery, pub, deli and seafood. We usually only have one night to do stuff.
We have stayed here before and truly enjoy ourselves. It's right across the waterfront and most views off the balcony involve the battleship, it's nice. Also on Saturday morning the farmers market is right downstairs to hit, it's great. You're one block from all that happens, so it makes a nice walk to and from. And even though you have to check in at the hotel across the street, you have use of all of their facilities and they include a pool and great restaurants. When we got into our room the lock bar that is on the door was not working and they had someone there to fix it within 10 minutes, they were right on top of it. We have to go back in two weeks for another overnight and are already re-booked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted May 18, 2014
Nice view of the river in the middle of all the downtown activities. Although if you wanted to use the pool or exercise facilities you had to walk down the street to the other hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: AWESOME views! Great location to everything downtown wilmington. It has a kitchen and living room. Bed was comfortable and bath was big and clean.
Cons: CARPET AND COUCH.
Location: Lots of bars and restaurants. Right across from the battleship. Across the street from the Riverwalk. Beach is a short drive away.
We enjoyed staying here for the weekend; we did the great glow run 5k at the battleship on Saturday. Everything was clean and the river view was amazing from the 7th floor-directly across the river from the battleship. We enjoyed the higher floor because it was a better view than the lower ones. There are alot of restaurants and bars within easy walking distance of the room (5 minute walk max). It took us 15-20 minutes to drive to Wrightsville Beach. The temperpedic bed was so comfortable! The bathroom was big and clean. Our only complaint is the condition of the carpet. It was really bad! Stains everywhere. I did not walk around with bare feet. I don't think it would be too expensive to pull up the small amount of carpet that's in there and extend the hardwoods that are in the hallway. It would make the entire place look so much better. For the deal that we got through expedia it was great. I would not want to pay full price because of the condition of the carpet and living roon furniture but I would recommend this to friends and family. It was nice to have a living room and kitchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tyler from Raleigh, NC

Great view....needs cleaning

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The view and location.
Cons: Better cleaning, especially baseboards...and carpet cleaing/replacement.
Location: Great location in the center of downtown Wilmington overlooking the water.
This hotel is acutally a condo building, where some of the units have been broken off to rent as hotel rooms, and is managed by the Hilton Hotel across the street. My first impression upon entering was that the room needed a deep cleaning. All the base boards were dirty, the carpet in the main room had several big stains. The view from the 8th floor is terrific, overlooking the Cape Fear and the battleship. The main room is spacious, it has a full kitchen, and even a washer and dryer...none of which I used since I was only there for one night. The bedroom is separate, and was ok. Again, I think the whole "condo" needs updating....ie, cleaning, paint, and carpets....didn't seem quite worth the $179.00 asking price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly from Fayeteville, NC

Great Location but...

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room itself is nice. Loved the balcony and the mini kitchen. A couple of things we didn't like, one being the memory foam mattress for the bed, if you are not used to sleeping on these they are horrible. If you have a bad back it's going to remind you of that. We ended up sleeping on the sofa pull out and well the comfort of those wasn't much better. The only other problem was the tub, if you like taking showers with the person who did before you then it's perfect but the drain was clogged and just ew. I don't discourage anyone from staying but check your tub drain and have them come unclog it. And since the Riverview Suites are maintained by the Hilton, hopefully you can find a nice person at guest services. It varies and some of them are snotty brats. Oh and if you absolutely need Wi-fi in your room, mention that during check-in because we were told to "find the strongest connection, and then use "this password"". which never worked so when I called and asked they said oh well sorry there's no direct wifi in your room. Still had a good weekend but would have stayed at the Holiday Inn we usually use and had better comfort and better Wi-fi. MOST IMPORTANTLY - if you are driving you will pay $11 day for parking, keep that in mind.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Toni L from Rocky Point NC

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sofa was broken, air did not cool and someone damaged my license tag in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, NC

Nice & a great view of the river & battleship.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The view.
Location: The convention center, street walking and bars. Shopping as well.
Attended a wedding reception at the convention center which was within walking distance about 2 blocks away. Great night view of the river and the street below. The room had a patio outside the glass doors with a table for sitting and eating and relaxing enjoying the view. Great place to stay.