Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tn

Newly Renovated, Great Place to Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location,newly updated rooms
Location: Near the Robert's center on I-71
A pleasant surprise is waiting for you in Wilmington, OH. A newly updated old hotel, is now a fresh clean and economical place to stay. We were very happy with the new carpet,bedding and furniture, TV,Microwave, Ref. You can't go wrong in choosing this for a stay. Also, a nice free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good rates

Posted Mar 19, 2015
great rates, clean rooms and friendly staff. great for my one night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgetown Oh

Posted Nov 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
There was no toilet paper or clean towels the second night the refrigerator was broken and the beds were not made with clean linen although the room was comfortable the affore mentioned things made it hard because we had to run up and down to get these items BAD
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Nasty hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2011
This hotel hsd bed bugs and should not even be open for anyone to stay in. It was old, dirty, dusty smelly, not a secure. A door had a nail/screw in it where anyone who was not there to stay could come and go through a back door. I sprayed Lysol all over everything I had to touch or use in this room..... AWFUL!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Massillon, Ohio

I would stay here again

Posted Sep 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean, the staff courteous, continental breakfast was good, the condition of the pool and hottub were great, the location convient and close to stores and resturaunts nearby, the area was nice and the price was good. The pillows were not very comfy but the beds were ok. I would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Allentown, PA

Clean, Comfortable and Safe

Posted Sep 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
We got a great deal on this hotel so I was a little skeptical. The pool was beautiful, although we didn't use it. The room was clean, everything worked and it was a very enjoyable night's stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Marietta Ohio

Baymont Inn - Wilmington

Posted Aug 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Convenient location but a little difficult to spot from the main road, especially at night. It would be nice to have a lighted sign indicating where to turn. Hotel staff was friendly. The room had some updates but could use some more. The refrigerator and microwave were handy. Overall, it was clean and comfortable. Would stay there again if in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't crazy about it

Posted Aug 22, 2011
I thought for a few bucks more than the Wilmington Inn that it would be a big difference but there were still bed bugs and the non-smoking room still had a smoking smell. But, the AC on blast is great to come back to for the Summer days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Baymont-Wilmington, Great for Baseball Tournaments

Posted Jul 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Close to ballfields, restaurants and Wal-Mart on OH-73/US-22/OH-3. Only complaint is Dish Network has ESPNews, ESPN Classic and ESPNU, but NOT ESPN or ESPN2! So no SportsCenter or Baseball Tonight.