Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We had an amazing time! Walked into the room and were astonished by the view! Thank you for the great memories!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hinckley

Stunning views of the beach!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The pool had a large amount of chairs, lounges and umbrella tables. There was an outside bar and a nice inside bar/restaurant. Beach chairs available.
Cons: A clock could be provided in the bedroom.
Location: Guest are only about 100 yards from the beach. There was an indoor and outdoor pool. A nice playground for small children and a small size spa tub.
The room was much bigger than expected with a very comfortable king size bed in a separate bedroom with a connected full bathroom and an additional half bath too. The sitting area had a adequate size sofa bed that was also quite comfortable for my teenage daughter. The kitchen was well equipped with a small fridge, coffee maker, microwave, and cook top stove. All the dishes, pots, pans, bowls, dishes etc. were nice and in good condition. No dishwasher but did not miss it. A nice size kitchen table and chairs had a view that was breath taking of the beach. There was a small patio and 2 flat screen TVs and Blue Ray/DVD to enjoy. Everyone was very friendly at this hotel. From the front desk workers, to the bar tender, valet and cleaners all went out of there way to help and /or ask how your stay was. Initially after arriving before standard check-in, we were contacted by cell phone when we could return for early check-in. One night we needed a cork screw and was told by the bar tender we could take it to our room if needed and also offered wine glasses that were already included in the kitchen ware. We needed butter one day when cooking in the room and were given that as well without question. My daughter also needed band-aids was always greeted with concern and kindness. We only stayed a 3 nights but would have loved to have a longer stay if it could have been arranged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Awesome beach/views!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Needs a new shower head :)
Location: Na
Room was wonderful, nicely set up. Enjoyed the balcony watching the sun rise. Was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Rooms are a little dated and small. Resort location, staff, restaurant, and pool were great. Needs to have complimentary coffee in lobby instead of charging $2.50 per cup or sending you to your room to make coffee! First time I've seen that in a good hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent. All oceanfront rooms. Beds were very comfortable.
Cons: The room could be cleaned much better. Food on the carpet, cob webs. The furniture needs to be replaced.
Overall the stay was very pleasurable. The location at the end of the beach cannot be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from KY

Relaxing, on the beach hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: SOOOOOO, very nice!
Cons: update the rooms.
Location: Like any beach area boating, fishing, shopping, seafood.
I had never been to the area so I did not know what to expect. Upon arriving, I was a bit concerned, at first, as I had never been so quickly approached in the front parking lot, by staff. After being there for a day I found the reason was to protect their parking from non guests looking for beach access; also found this was very common everywhere. As for the hotel, the staff at the front desk, the on site restaurant-bar, the maintenance crew and all; I felt like we were the richest guest around as everyone was so nice, polite and helpful. The rooms were a tad bit dated but I would go back now. Lets face it now place is perfect for everyone! Even the people of the area were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Charlotte, NC

Beautiful Resort

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We wanted to come to Wrightsville Beach and stay on the beach. This was a surprise trip for my Husband and my two boys. We celebrated Father's day. We checked in and the staff at the desk was very friendly and informative. Our room did have a little bit of a smoke smell. Over all I have to say that we loved our room and the hotel. It has everything you need. We had room service the night we arrived. The Salmon and seafood platter was fresh and delicious. The next morning we went down to the beach. We asked the front desk for a 2pm check out and they said yes. They did have a fee of $20 per hour after 12pm. Honestly that is cheap compared to other resorts. We will definitely recommend this resort and will return soon. Thank you for a great stay. Oh are room was not newly renovated but still was up to date and beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014
It's beautiful to wake up and walk right on the beach!! The beach near this hotel is not crowded too! The interior of the room is very old and outdated, the shower could be replaced, and there was still sand, salt or something grainy in our bed. I am not sure if they overlooked our room since we booked the reservation that day and we were on the end. We were only there for one night so it wasn't too big of an issue, but it should've been clean! The mini kitchen suite was really nice too, a microwave, fridge, mini stove, with silverware! Staff is great and friendly!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great location !

Posted May 26, 2014
The beach is just steps away from the pool , gave us choices for our kids. Great breakfast and good service .
3 out of 5
by lindsay from NC

Sorry to say...

Posted May 6, 2014
The room itself was good, the location great, and staff was very nice. However our water smelled like sulfer! They flushed our water system when we were out of the room, but the next morning the smell was back. Not worth the money