Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, NC

Good choice for short stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: At end of street away from main section of beach. Great views from personal balcony.
Great views as advertised. No issues with room, services or staff. Was away for a long quiet weekend and had a very pleasant stay. As advised by others, asked for higher room and stayed on 7th floor. Did not use the restaurant so can't comment on food. Took my own drinking water given comments of other reviewers but not notice any strong sulfur smells. Kitchen was stocked okay for a short stay (microwave, small fridge, utensils, etc). One complaint would be no full size coffee maker, but was aware ahead of time and took my own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Great hotel, friendly staff, nice restaurant, steps to the ocean, beautiful view,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, NC

Nice Hotel Near the Beach

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: View
Cons: Room Service Breakfast
Location: We ate at Fish House for lunch because it was almost 70 degrees and it is on the intercoastal and then Brassiere for dinner.
We decided to do a staycation. Check in was easy, was a little weary based on the reviews of how the rooms were. Our room was great! Great view, comfortable bed and clean. Room service breakfast was a little disappointing cause it was cold. Would stay again when it is warmer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

New Year's stay...for my birthday

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Everything was good to great for or stay. Omg exception was when I asked for a late checkout at 10a to leave at noon on Jan 1. The desk clerk told me that they had reached the number of late checkouts they could grant for the day and that I could pay $50 to buy more time. She said the rationale was that the housekeeping staff would be out of synchronization if we left at 12a instead of 11a. The parking lot was less than 30% full over the several days we were there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clayton NC

oceanfront nice

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The indoor and outdoor pools. The food served on site and friendly staff!
Cons: Yes! More items to choose from in the snack shop.
Location: It is located at the end of the beach and there are two shopping centers 2 to 4miles apart and nice places to dine.
The staff was very attentative , good food and great shopping nearby!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

Bait and switch.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Me and my wife had issue with the following. Smell in the room, smell in the hotel, cleanliness of the room (dishes, towels, beding...nothing looked bright white..our beding was stained), condition of grounds ( main sign for the resort is falling apart and is not readable), condition of the pool area was also nothing like the pictures. We travel about 3 times a year..this was by far the worst resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Direkt am Strand gelegen, nahezu am Ende der Insel

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Die Sicht.
Cons: Wenn sich der Geruch des Wassers bessern würde, wäre das toll :)
Location: Wir haben das NC Aquarium und Fort Fisher besichtigt. War super.
Das Zimmer war alt und alles ein wenig kaputt, aber soweit ok. Die Tatsache, dass die Stühle auf dem Balkon geklebt haben, kommt wohl von der salzigen Luft. Wenn man das Auto ganz oben im Parkhaus parkt, klebt es dann am morgen auch :-) Die Sicht ist traumhaft - alle Zimmer mit Meersicht. Das Wasser stinkt tatsächlich, aber nicht so, dass es nicht auszuhalten wäre. Die Küche ist soweit gut ausgestattet, dass man auch mal kochen kann.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach! Beautiful!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Beautiful views! Right on the beach. Room is big with full kitchen silverware glasses pots and pans! 2 bathrooms in our room and separate bedroom!Pull out couch bed! Big balcony! We loved it here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wilmington, nc

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: On beach
Had guest from out if town could not pick abetter place to show off our wonderful community.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location: The location is at the very end of the beach so it's more quiet but you do have to plan accordingly when you want to leave into the intracoastal.
Overall theexperience was nice but the rooms do need a bit of a refresher since they are out of date in styling. Great bathroom set up.