Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
It's a little old/outdated, but still nice, and you can't beat the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: I booked this room for 3 people, but there were only 2 regular coffee single use pods. It would have been nice to have more.
This hotel was great. The view was amazing. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny state

Best place ever

Posted Feb 21, 2015
So comfortable staff was great. View was great food was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cedar rapids ia

Beach front beauty

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: This hotel is all about the view.
Location: Tower 7 for Mexican food on the island, Eternal Sunshine Café for breakfast. It was nice to walk the beach in the off season.
Its an older hotel. The décor is a little dated but the beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The room we were assigned was on the 2nd floor which was a little disappointing since the hotel was not full. It was still a decent view but would have preferred a room a little higher up for a better view. The housekeeping person did not refresh any shampoo/conditioner or soap. We would go to the front desk for those items when needed and they were happy to help. Overall, we enjoyed our long weekend on Wrightsville Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stinky water

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The hotel was very nice but the water was terrible smelling. I definitely wouldn't drink it and hated to take a bath in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location...but that's all

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Rooms, beds, pillows, decor, sound insulation and more
The staff at the hotel,especially the gentleman who checked us in, were so nice and helpful and the location is amazing otherwise this place is lacking in many areas. The rooms are very dated and beds uncomfortable. Pillows were old lumpy foam and noise from the hall is right at the head of the bed with no insulation to drown it out. The coffe maker was a 10 cup and they give you a pod for a single cp . However when I called the front desk and complained the 2nd time, a very nice man delivered me a nice hot pot after I asked. It just seems as if owners/ and or managers have never stayed in or seen the rooms. Sad for such a promising location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Great location and staff.
Cons: Food at the restaurant.
Location: WE loved Walking along the beach.
Very friendly and accommodating staff. When the heat in our room was not working (life happens), we were given an upgraded room and free breakfast to compensate. We were treated very courteously. The view from the room is magnificent and I loved the heated in-door pool and the outdoor spa. Great place to stay in winter when the beach is not too crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Hotel very close to beach

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Loved how close it was to the beach. Drank coffee in room as though it was on the beach, just not sandy!
Cons: Updated appliances.
Location: Location was wonderful with bird sanctuary on one end making it feel more private.
Beach view was tops and with no hotels on one side the beach walks were fabulous! Hotel room was a little cramped and dated. We had several maintenance issues with stove burner not working and TV remote needing to be replaced but the maintenance man was quick to come and very helpful. Indoor pool was wonderful, as we were there in winter. Staff was very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, NC

Good choice for short stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: At end of street away from main section of beach. Great views from personal balcony.
Great views as advertised. No issues with room, services or staff. Was away for a long quiet weekend and had a very pleasant stay. As advised by others, asked for higher room and stayed on 7th floor. Did not use the restaurant so can't comment on food. Took my own drinking water given comments of other reviewers but not notice any strong sulfur smells. Kitchen was stocked okay for a short stay (microwave, small fridge, utensils, etc). One complaint would be no full size coffee maker, but was aware ahead of time and took my own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Great hotel, friendly staff, nice restaurant, steps to the ocean, beautiful view,